We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Guide Jon

We had a fantastic safari with our guide Jon. He is really knowledgeable and passionate about all... read more

Reviewed today
Midlandsbunnyfarm
via mobile
Great day tour

Great game viewing on the full day tour. 4/5 Big Five spotted :-) were lucky with a small group of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
574niklasu
via mobile
Read all 534 reviews
  
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
454
66
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
66
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari umlilo lodge big safari hluhluwe imfolozi guide david cape vidal safari package steak luck of the draw boat trip nice breakfast hippo tour full day tour breakfast and lunch the reserve great knowledge amazing safari
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I thought the people were extremely helpful and polite - from the admin office (lady name Precious) to the safari guide David and our driver Vusi. Stacy our skipper for our Hippo boat tour was exceptional...her love and her passion for wildlife could be seen when she starts unfolding little snippets of information during the ride and it was so good to see she loves photography too....I highly recommend using them. Another thing that I noticed - David is a responsible driver, despite another safari company vehicle provoking him to race on the road, he stayed his path and was undeterred.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Gillie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

It is so nice to read our clients reviews thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Landed at airport, and was immediately greeted by the first of the very friendly staff ( Vusi) That evening we went on our first game drive, a chilly evening but an amazing game drive. Following day we went on our all day safari with David. A game drive filled with 4 of the Big Five. Very excited! Food during the day was amazing. The guide was very knowledgeable and incredibly friendly! On our last day we did the half day Cape Vidal trip with John. An amazing day with many Rhinos being seen! A lovely lunch at the beach and snacks on the edge of the lake. To end of an amazing trip we did the boat tours! Filled with Hippos play fighting and crocs soaking in the late afternoon Rays.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank LawrenceFowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

What a pleasure to read such a terrific review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My daughter (aged 24) and I booked Heritage Tours' four-day safari package, which includes a boat trip on Lake St Lucia, day safari to the Hluhluwe-iMfolozi Park, and day and night safaris in the iSimangaliso Wetland Park. These provide a rich variety of habitats, through which we were expertly guided by David and Theo of Heritage's staff. No matter how many times we saw a particular animal, they always found something new to tell us about it. The accommodation chosen for us by Heritage Tours, Umlilo Lodge, was picturesque and comfortable, with a warm welcome and tasty breakfasts. All in all, five days which will live long in our memories!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank elimath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you so much for the incredible review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We've been with Heritage Tours for the second time and will come again every year (with our COMRADES marathon group) We booked the 3-Day-package and started with the sunset boat trip - lots of hippo families and an awesome sunset. The next day with John and David we saw so many animals, even young lions - it was a fascinating adventure.
We completed the BIG FIVE with our night safari and a hunting leopard. Especially our last day with the Wetland Park, swimming in the ocean and again a delicious lunch made it a grand finale for our visit in South Africa. Thank you all from Heritage Tours!!!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Peachy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and for such a lovely review :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to John and David
We look forward to welcoming you back for the 4th year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We had a quick escape to St Lucia following a week working in Richards Bay. We booked with Heritage as it was quick and easy and their tours captured all of the wildlife viewing options around St Lucia. We had David as our guide on the one day safari and the wetlands drive - he was really excellent - very knowledgeable and good to talk to.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank ABAust2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and for such a lovely review :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews