We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing to do in South Africa”

Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Heritage tours & Safaris was established by people that LOVE wildlife. Family owned and proudly South African, our aim has always been to enthusiastically share that love and passion with all the satisfied tourists that have been though our hands.Heritage Tours & Safaris offers the widest range of Big 5 Safaris, night drives, hippo and croc cruises and Whale Watching.Our safaris/activities are not only affordable but also offer our guests a value-filled product with a personal touch.We invite you to find out for yourself what sets us apart as a safari company.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 13 June 2015

With my wife, we spent four days in St. Lucia as part of our Honeymoon last year. We did all the tours with Heritage and the experience was incredible: the landscapes, guides and everything was perfect. They prepared a great surprise for our last day, including another safari, just for us, as a gift for our wedding. In few words, the best thing to do in South Africa.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Manuel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review and sharing your honeymoon with us. I will be sure to pass on the lovely compliments to our team.
We look forward to hosting you on your "anniversary"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night safari"
in 53 reviews
"umlilo lodge"
in 14 reviews
"big safari"
in 11 reviews
"hluhluwe imfolozi"
in 20 reviews
"guide david"
in 14 reviews
"cape vidal"
in 41 reviews
"safari package"
in 5 reviews
"steak"
in 16 reviews
"luck of the draw"
in 5 reviews
"boat trip"
in 27 reviews
"nice breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"hippo tour"
in 13 reviews
"full day tour"
in 9 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 15 reviews
"the reserve"
in 14 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"amazing safari"
in 8 reviews
Filter

277 - 281 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We visited St Lucia with family from the UK in October 14 and went on a safari with Heritage.. had such an awesome time we came back in June 15 with our friends visiting Poland.. Our first Safari was so good and our guide Ric was so knowledgeable, friendly and got us close to so many animals we just had to request him again in October.. He didn't disappoint! Ric.. you're awesome and we appreciate you taking us out again and getting us close to so many animals and giving us many amazing photo ops!! We saw 4 of the big 5 in just a half day safari.. We loved it and so did our friends!! We'll be visiting again soon and hope we get you again Ric!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank loopylou_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for the lovely review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We've today been on a full Day safari with the guide David! He was very knowledged and had good stories. Overall all our guides with this Company were very good! They knew a lot about the animals and were service-minded!

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank JulieS3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for the lovely review and kind compliments I will be sure to pass them onto David. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Amazing safari day.
We have seen a lot of animals, it was cheeta day.
At lunch Brian made us a wonderful bbq.
Brian is a great driver, guide, ranger and cook.
Only one word for it awesome.
We can recommend it to everyone.
Thank you Brian.
Kim & Koen Belgim

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Kim301272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for the lovely review and compliments I will be sure to pass them onto Brian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Heritage tours planned a wonderful 4 days for us and we couldn't be happier! They were able to fit in all the beautiful landscapes St Lucia has to offer without us ever once feeling rushed. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and made it feel like we were visiting friends, not here for the first time.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank travelingponytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Wow Thank you for the awesome review - we look forward to hosting you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Day Tours & Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Day Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing