We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
130

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
880
93
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
880
93
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We visited St Lucia with family from the UK in October 14 and went on a safari with Heritage.. had such an awesome time we came back in June 15 with our friends visiting Poland.. Our first Safari was so good and our guide Ric was so knowledgeable, friendly and got us close to so many animals we just had to request him again in October.. He didn't disappoint! Ric.. you're awesome and we appreciate you taking us out again and getting us close to so many animals and giving us many amazing photo ops!! We saw 4 of the big 5 in just a half day safari.. We loved it and so did our friends!! We'll be visiting again soon and hope we get you again Ric!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank loopylou_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for the lovely review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We've today been on a full Day safari with the guide David! He was very knowledged and had good stories. Overall all our guides with this Company were very good! They knew a lot about the animals and were service-minded!

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank JulieS3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for the lovely review and kind compliments I will be sure to pass them onto David. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Amazing safari day.
We have seen a lot of animals, it was cheeta day.
At lunch Brian made us a wonderful bbq.
Brian is a great driver, guide, ranger and cook.
Only one word for it awesome.
We can recommend it to everyone.
Thank you Brian.
Kim & Koen Belgim

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Kim301272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for the lovely review and compliments I will be sure to pass them onto Brian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Heritage tours planned a wonderful 4 days for us and we couldn't be happier! They were able to fit in all the beautiful landscapes St Lucia has to offer without us ever once feeling rushed. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and made it feel like we were visiting friends, not here for the first time.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank travelingponytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Wow Thank you for the awesome review - we look forward to hosting you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Our guide amazed us with spotting wildlife great and small, from giraffe to chamaeleon, while simultaneously driving and handling the one fully working spotlight on our night-time game drive in iShimangaliso Wetlands Park. My husband and I did our best to help out with the second spotlight which was impaired by a too-short power cord and a loose bulb. The other people on our tour were nice & courteous but did not contribute to the spotting, which as our guide had said at the tour's start, is a team effort.

I was surprised that Heritage didn't have fully working equipment or a second guide on the night drive. I am giving Heritage the company 4 stars but our guide and the overall experience merit 5 stars. I strongly recommend you spend a few hours in the dark in the iShimangaliso Wetlands Park!

Heritage sells a book of maps in their St. Lucia office. This is a good resource on nearby game parks and has illustrations of wildlife.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank ellee_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for the lovely review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews