We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Full day Cape Vidal, iSimangaliso Wetland Safari
14

Book in advance
from
R 1 350,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Safari and Surf
from R 1 350,00
More Info
from R 410,26
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
125
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews different species cape vidal kosi bay highlight of our trip awesome experience rick safety adventure snorkel ian sightings hippos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Ian was a wonderful guide. He knows his species so well and showed us what we should look for. Great watching the humpback whales play in the water afterwards with a hot drink

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023

We booked online and Ian was at Cale Vidal to meet us. There was no communication beforehand other than the confirmation. We rented wetsuits, which I was glad of. The briefing was good and they were obviously very safety conscious. The weather wasn’t brilliant so the water was quite choppy and visibility was poor, but we still had fun and saw lots of fish. The team looked after my children really well which was appreciated as it meant we could look around. The hot drinks after were a bonus.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Excursion38963192666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Wow, what a great day and experience! Sakhile is an inspiring, knowledgeable, passionate guide. Absolutely fantastic!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank VFRschoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023 via mobile

A wonderful morning in the beautiful ocean with very caring guides thank you
Cape Vidal is so untouched and as close to nature as you’re gonna get
Highly recommended

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank Voyager581772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

We had an amazing experience doing this walking safari in iSimangaliso Wetland Park. It was incredible to see zebras and impalas up close and learn about their habits and behaviors from the guides, who also shared stories and insights about the local culture and history. We highly recommend this walking safari to anyone who loves nature and adventure. It was a touching and thrilling adventure that we will never forget.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank stefanocY1621RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews