We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iketla Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Hotel(Pilgrim's Rest)
US$103
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graskop Hotel(Graskop)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$57
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$795
US$767
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
161
62
10
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
62
10
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama routeblyde river canyonoverlooking the valleyoutdoor showerlast nightamazing viewsswimming poolwatering holecomfortable roomsday triphour driveattention to detailenjoyed our staywalksnaturedinnerlodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

A very nice lodge! With a beautiful common area, fireplace and lounges!!
Staff was amazing! The food excellent! We had a great stay at Iketla lodge. The couple that maneged the place were very nice and helpfull. You can do nice hikes from here and the panorama route is gorgeous! The owners told us about a nice lunch place! Very cute and delicious!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lili V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UweSilke, Manager at Iketla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Lili V

Thank you for your positive review.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to South Africa and arrived home safe.

Hope to see you again at Iketla

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

One of most spectacular routes in the northen part of South-Africa is the Panorama Route. The Iketla Lodge is close to the route and it is a beautiful hotel to relax after visiting the Route. The lodge is developing and in the next couple of years they want to add more animals. The breakfasts and dinners are delicious, with some traditional and nice dishes. Especially liked the kudu pie! Swimming pool is big enough to come to rest.
The lodges were really big for 2 persons and I liked the idea of an outside shower (next to an inside shower). Sometimes there were some problems with the warm water in the shower but they try to solve your issues immediately.
A splendid lodge, worth its stars!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UweSilke, Owner at Iketla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Sander A

Thank you for your positive review.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to South Africa and arrived home safe.

Hope to see you again at Iketla

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

This lodge was great and very relaxing. The staff is super friendly, the food is awesome, the rooms are beautiful (with outside shower!) and there are plenty of scenery in the surrounding. Great experience, definitely come back to this place. I would not dare to skip bushkombuis!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank iJorien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UweSilke, Owner at Iketla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear iJorien

Thank you for your positive review.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to South Africa and arrived home safe.

Hope to see you again at Iketla

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

What a lovely place. Very quiet and friendly. First stop after flight from London and 4 hour drive. Really helped to get us in the mood for what was to come. Individual home cooked food was really good

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank murray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UweSilke, Manager at Iketla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Murray W

Thank you for your positive review.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to South Africa and arrived home safe.

Hope to see you again at Iketla

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Since we stayed here in 2011 Iketla Lodge has changed ownership, it was wonderful then so we hoped it had not changed too much. We found that it was still wonderful, with friendly, helpful staff, beautiful cottages equipped with everything you should need, and the quiet, peace and tranquility that is reflected by the stunning scenery.
The food is delicious, with the fruit platter for breakfast a work of art.
We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All the cottages are private, so are all equally good
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janechater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews