We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iketla Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ohrigstad
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Hotel(Pilgrim's Rest)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Graskop Hotel(Graskop)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Sabie)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
161
62
10
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
62
10
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama routeblyde river canyonoverlooking the valleyoutdoor showerlast nightamazing viewsswimming poolwatering holecomfortable roomsday triphour driveattention to detailenjoyed our staywalksnaturedinnerlodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Since we stayed here in 2011 Iketla Lodge has changed ownership, it was wonderful then so we hoped it had not changed too much. We found that it was still wonderful, with friendly, helpful staff, beautiful cottages equipped with everything you should need, and the quiet, peace and tranquility that is reflected by the stunning scenery.
The food is delicious, with the fruit platter for breakfast a work of art.
We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All the cottages are private, so are all equally good
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janechater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We spent two night in this wonderful lodge, the rooms are unique, in the middle of the nature reserve and have their own viewing point from which we were able to see nyalas, monkeys and baboons. Privacy is guaranteed. Chris and Nandeline, the managers, are really kind and helpful. You can tell that they love their job and attach great importance to making everyone's stay special. The food is absolutely gorgeous! Iketla lodge is the perfect place to stay for a visit of the panorama route and its different points of interest. Here again, the staff gives you precious advice. If you are looking for something special - this is it, go for Iketla! I wouldn't stay for less than 2 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lolo-to-be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UweSilke, Manager at Iketla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Laurence B

Dear guest

Thank you for rating us on trip advisor.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to South Africa and arrived home safe.

Hope to see you again at Iketla

Regards

Iketla Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed there for two nights and used this as a starting point to go to the waterfalls, and other sights in the area. The rooms were nice but did not have air condition, which makes it a little hard to sleep. The food was fantastic. The staff was really helpful and very very nice.

Room Tip: The wifi is available in the common areas not in the rooms
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DRas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UweSilke, General Manager at Iketla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor! We're sorry to hear that you struggled to sleep because it was too hot - usually with the thatched roof the roof fans are enough. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in anyways and that we'll see you back at Iketla again soon. Kind regards, the Iketla-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We've enjoyed our last night at Iketla and it's been really perfect. Very friendly staff, wonderful views, very nice and clean cottages and great food. The perfect place to stay for a while - next time we'll stay longer :)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DES0967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UweSilke, General Manager at Iketla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you very must for rating us on Tripadvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to hosting you a little bit longer next time! Kind regards, the Iketla Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The lodge is located far away from the main road, ca. 5 min driving an unpaved road (but no 4x4 required).
We particularly liked the own single cottages, which made our stay very cozy and quiet.
Our cottage was very nice, very comfortable and well equipped with everything required to feel good.
All service from welcome to leaving was excellent, all staff competent and nice.
We had dinner in the hotel’s restaurant (there is no alternative around), which we enjoyed very much. Excellent food and good wines, very nice service and staff !
Very good breakfast with lots of fresh and good tasting food.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli_F457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UweSilke, General Manager at Iketla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor and for complimenting our chalets, food, wine and staff! Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we hope to see and host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews