We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MsIvy2024

Pleasant stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 May 2024
I rate the guest house 100, we had a very pleasant stay at La Roca, situated in a quite area, very peaceful i must say, the rooms are clean and spacious, lovely staff also very helpful, i will be visiting again very soon.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 863
R 1 644
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 479
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 014
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 047
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 130
3.6 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 892
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 194
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 837
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    R 1 269
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 726
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from La Roca Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
359
116
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
116
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house beautiful view panorama route delicious breakfast kruger national park thoroughly enjoyed our stay beautiful place relaxing stay secure parking beautiful room rooms are clean excellent service attention to detail rob guesthouse hosts specials
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024

The room was large and comfortable, with a big bed, sofa and table, kettle fridge and microwave. Lovely to rest in or to work in.

Beautiful peaceful garden.

Breakfast was exquisite

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidC2977YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Great place, this was our 4th visit. Room was large and well appointed, breakfast was good. We have had evening meals there in the past but unfortunately they now require 24 hours notice to do dinner and we didn't realise that until we arrived (and we only there 1 night), something to remember for our next visit

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulYarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Service and rooms were perfect, staff very friendly and helpful. Couple trip was so amazing. Food was delicious and very healthy, Place is very quiet and welcoming with nice breeze from nature trees. Yep

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gradeb197219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

The breakfast had everything.

The downside for us was the water in the fridge should have been bottled still/sparkling water.

The parking space is small.

The room curtains are light. Blackout curtains should be preferable.

Otherwise it's a great place to stay.

Thelma and Emil

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Marlea , Suzette and staff are exceptional in their attention and assistance
Breakfast are first class gourmet meals that would rival any high class restaurant
On site parking and security is perfect and safe

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews