We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
3Shakera
Johannesburg, South Africa

Good Place to Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2019
the location is good, as this was a stopover to Hazyview. the room we had (a double bed) was slightly small but comfortable. the place was neat and clean and breakfast was good. the only thing i found unsatisfactory was the staff at the welcome & check in desk. No smile or welcome, we were simply ushered to the side desk to pick up our card, i signed and that was it, no information on how anything operates, or where breakfast is served and the times etc. i would definitely get the staff on a "how to welcome guests" 101 class.
Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Mbombela, responded to this review
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Good Morning

My apology for the late response

We appreciate all feedback , the relevant team members were addressed on the issues that were highlighted at the time.

We hope you have a wonderful week ahead

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 823
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 845
  • Vio.com
    R 1 638
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 825
4.4 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 924
R 1 525
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 605
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 589
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 589
0.4 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 702
  • Priceline
    R 1 613
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 467
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 765
5.6 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 1 020
  • Vio.com
    R 1 001
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 020
4.9 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 331
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 331
  • Priceline
    R 1 330
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 331
4.2 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 074
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 235
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • Priceline
    R 1 131
4.1 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 620
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 362
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 346
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 483
6.5 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
    R 680
3.1 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 026
  • eDreams
    R 1 026
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
6.2 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free parking
Pool
R 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 450
12.5 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
376
204
65
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
376
204
65
25
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Safe environment. Easily accessible, Near to the malls. Practical guide for touring, especially for first time travellers. Friendly staff. Affordable. Food tastes good and your outside pool garden view is breathtakingly beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Resort714033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Good Morning

My sincere apology for the late response to your comments

We appreciate all feedback and hope to have you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

My children and I were so welcomed, but for school the next day, we would have stayed longer. Our room was very restful, relaxing and spacious. By the second day, the children had become so accustomed to the sireen and environment I had to literary chase them around to get them ready for our return. My wife was so sad she could not make the journey as she had to take care of business at home during the period so compins I owe her a weekend at Emnotweni.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Jet685972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

I have nothing to complain about, Southern Sun is just wonderful and is always my first option each time I need a hotel. The Points really make staying with Tsogo Sun feel like part of the family. I am happy overall Thank you

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mahlomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Everything was great. I enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast was awesome. The staff was welcoming, courteous and always willing to assist. No wonder the hotel was always fully booked and the parking space forever too little. Well done to the team there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank aluwieyafortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

I recommend everyone planning to visit Nelspruit for either or leisure business to stay at Emnotweni Southern Sun. The Hotel is situated next to the casino and all other amenities like the botanical gardens and their service an food is excellent. 10/10

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank rosinamoipones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews