We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mahlomv

Satisfaction

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2019
I have nothing to complain about, Southern Sun is just wonderful and is always my first option each time I need a hotel. The Points really make staying with Tsogo Sun feel like part of the family. I am happy overall Thank you
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 856
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 856
4.4 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 744
R 1 601
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 870
R 1 592
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 852
R 1 752
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 752
5.6 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio room
R 980
R 855
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 331
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 334
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 485
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 485
6.5 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 271
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    R 1 269
3.2 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 007
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 187
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 237
4.1 km from Southern Sun Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
376
204
65
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
376
204
65
25
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Everything was great. I enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast was awesome. The staff was welcoming, courteous and always willing to assist. No wonder the hotel was always fully booked and the parking space forever too little. Well done to the team there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank aluwieyafortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

I recommend everyone planning to visit Nelspruit for either or leisure business to stay at Emnotweni Southern Sun. The Hotel is situated next to the casino and all other amenities like the botanical gardens and their service an food is excellent. 10/10

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank rosinamoipones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to the hotel, to celebrate our wedding adversary.

The staff at reception were professional and friendly on arrival. We were given a room on the ground floor - room 141. I have been to a couple of hotels for more than once and were always welcomed backed and given the option for a room, depending on availability.

This room do not have any view as you are only seeing plants outside your window. You are also need to go past the conference rooms on the way to your room, which at times is not great with people all over the passages.

Unfortunately we also realise, when going to bed, that the linen had a coffee stain on. This was replaced the following morning when we mentioned it to the maintenance staff.

Breakfast fine and in line with most other hotels. Dinner, for me not the same as during previous visits.

Unfortunately I will think twice visiting again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VermaakS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Hospitality at its best, warm feeling when you get to the reception and the rooms in good condition. The hotel is easily accessible and lot of activities at the hotel (gym facility easily accessible and neat).

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ThabisoD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Good Afternoon

Thank you for the feedback

We hope to have you visit us again soon

Have a wonderful weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Great experience, the rooms clean and food is buffet style, so it gives a variety of options. The people are very friendly and kind. There hotel has shopping malls and entertainment in close proximity.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Good Afternoon

Great to hear from you

We hope that you have a wonderful weekend

See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews