We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
276
158
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
158
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff value for money recommend this hotel riverside mall frequent guest beautiful hotel botanical gardens room service excellent service breakfast and dinner business stay keep up the good work go the extra mile friends and family excellent stay easy access white river
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

It's really a value for money and we were spoiled with lots of extras like popcorn, slushies etc. My daughter also got goodie bag. It was very good location enroute to Kruger Park . The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank btalesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Afternoon , apologies for the late response

We appreciate all feedback from our guests , we are currently doing a couple of changes in the rooms which will include a mini bar fridge for your convienance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I enjoyed my stay. Room was clean food was good. I worked and relaxed.
Location is close to the mall and the casino.
There is a sea food restaurant close by known as Mediterranean seafood restaurant, a must try.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mphog1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Afternoon

My apology for the late response , we appreciate all feedback from our guests

We hope to see you again soon'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

everything was excellent. being a muslim food is always a struggle. please cater for us. fish is good, but we do not get discounts for not being able to enjoy everything on the menu. know your customers and their needs. especially regular clients

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank khashifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Afternoon

My apology for the late feedback , we do have an a la carte menu which has fish as well as chicken from Rainbow which is a Halaal supplier , so try and be as Halaal friendly as we can .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service.Very good food.Rooms clean and neat.I can recommend this hotel.The personell absolutely go out of their way for their guests.I have been staying quite often at this hotel and cannot fault anything.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Afternoon

My apologies for the late response , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay , we are currently busy with a couple of changes and on your next visit you will notice a mini bar in your room for your convienance

REgards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Hotel staff are very friendly and efficient. Certainly a great stop over for any stay options. Very central and close to all main roads and amenities. Great food and enjoyed the chef coming to confirm the quality of his steak!

Room tip: Beautiful view on gardens.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Evening

Great to hear from our guests

We hope to see you again , bring the rugby our side

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews