We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mhlangabheki1

My dream vacation

Review of Sudwala Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2019
Sudwala lodge is the most exciting lodge I've ever been, with lots of fun activities for both adults and children which makes the holiday extra special. sudwala caves and dinosaur park are the cherry on top.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Sudwala Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Hi mhlangabheki1.

Thank you for the 5/5 review and for the compliments about our staff and facilities. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our Resort, and enjoyed all the fun-filled activities for adults and children. We are so pleased to hear that you made use of Sudwala Lodge’s strategic location, which is near many external attractions. We hope you will visit us soon again!

Warm Regards – The Sudwala Lodge Team.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 872
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
47.7 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 11 - Bedroom area
R 840
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
41.1 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
47.8 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
44.0 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 868
  • Hotels.com
43.4 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 990
  • Hotels.com
46.8 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 814
  • Priceline
48.8 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 167
  • Hotels.com
47.1 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seating Area & Kitchen, Family Cottage
Contact accommodation for availability.
50.2 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Mercure
    R 1 269
  • Hotels.com
45.6 km from Sudwala Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
201
137
39
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
137
39
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinosaur park games room night walk family holiday self catering home away from home caves resort pools unit braai baboons tennis facilities graskop breakaway nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Every time I visited so far, was a phenomenal experience! I keep thinking that if possible I want to come here every year at least twice! The hospitality and personal attention of the staff makes you feel so welcome and appreciated! The outstanding service of Izak is worth mentioning! An excellent young man that has a big future in this business

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FreddieS202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Sudwala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hi FreddieS202.

Thank you for the lovely review and for the compliments about our staff and facilities. We are so happy that you enjoyed the Sudwala experience and that the staff made you feel very welcome throughout your stay. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the tranquil environment at Sudwala Lodge, as well as the facilities offered at the Resort. We hope you will visit us soon again!

Warm Regards – The Sudwala Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

driving from jorburg for fist time to Mpumalanga it was breath taking, I even did not feel the hours
when we got there it was fine,,,,so we did a self catering next time im planning to have breakfast and supper there

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmanganye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Sudwala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hi kmanganye.

Thank you for the 5/5 rating and for the compliments about our staff and facilities. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the picturesque drive through Mpumalanga with many beautiful sights. Sudwala Lodge’s Chalets are all self-catering; however, you are welcome to enjoy a delicious breakfast and supper at our Restaurant. We hope you will visit us soon again!

Kind Regards – The Sudwala Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Good thank you
Help with flat tyres - superb - as elderly couple that meant a lot.
Unfortunately a bit far from Kruger - would have liked to be able to drive there without time limitations and road needed to travel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marlizevdw729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Sudwala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hi marlizevdw729,

Thank you for the 4/5 review and for the compliments about our facilities and staff. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at Sudwala Lodge, and we are pleased to hear that our team assisted you during your time of need. We do recommend the drive to the Kruger National Park, as it can make for a fun-filled road trip with many bucket list items on your way. We hope you will visit soon again!

Kind Regards – The Sudwala Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Very pleasant and comfortable stay. Maintenance of the resort was good. Staff were very accommodating and courteous. The studio we stayed in was very well equipped . Response to maintenance issues was responded to very quickly.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariosjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Sudwala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Hi mariosjoseph.

Thank you for the 4/5 review and all the compliments on our facilities and staff. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely, peaceful stay at our Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and that the staff made you feel at home. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards – The Sudwala Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

One of the best managed resorts in SA with regards to cleanliness, service and hospitality. Have already recomended friends and family to join the Sudwala family. Thanks you Sudwala staff for making this a memorable breakaway.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ezettecarstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Sudwala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Hi ezettecarstens.

Thank you for the 5/5 review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the serene environment and overall experience at the Resort. We are pleased to hear that Sudwala Lodge is your preferred holiday destination. We hope you will visit us soon again!

Warm Regards – The Sudwala Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews