We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vadam476906

Good and perfect

Review of Rock View Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Fantastic, clean and perfect. Well positioned and easy to locate. Professional service and understanding especialy on special request like mine on the 01st of June on check-in time
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 772
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 612
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 612
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 612
9.7 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 911
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 895
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 675
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 895
8.4 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 712
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 765
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 465
  • ZenHotels.com
10.5 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 837
R 1 525
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 589
  • StayForLong
    R 1 795
8.1 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 020
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 020
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 020
8.8 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 074
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 235
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • ZenHotels.com
8.6 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 629
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 512
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 343
  • ZenHotels.com
10.7 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
8.1 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 331
  • Protea Hotels
  • Booking.com
    R 1 331
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 331
10.7 km from Rock View Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
    R 450
17.0 km from Rock View Lodge
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
28
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews definitely stay here again enjoyed our stay lodge tranquility hosts beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Was so much impressed with the venue and the photos do not even make justice to what we saw there. The place was perfect we even forgot about the gravel road for +-2KM.

They were even flexible to allow us to check-in earlier even though we ended up arriving after their normal check'in time.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psimel181353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

We booked in Rock View Lodge on our drive back from Mozambique. We only stayed over 1 night and really enjoyed it. The manager was excellent and really helped us settle in and feel at home. The rooms were excellent, and the surroundings were pleasant and peaceful. Just be aware that they only serve breakfast there. There is a bar that stays open to 9pm. We really enjoyed our stay there and when in the area again, we would gladly stay over there again.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

Thank you for the stay. It was a very nice stay for the one night that we stayed. The only negative feedback that I do have is that there wasn't a road to the campsite, and we had to go across the lawn to get to the site. You had a lot of rain and we had to get assistance with a tractor to get us through to the site as the ground was soaked. Maybe if you could extend the road to the sites. Also....the road from the TAR road was very bad........potholes galore..

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal19293842378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

It was an awesome night in this place..
An amazing garden where you can see wild animals.
The room is big and clean. The swimming pool is awesome.
The staff welcome you kindly.
I would stay longer...
I advise it.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdenni287868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

The stuff was very nice, welcoming and assisting. I was very much impressed. You don't have to go out to braai they provide you with everything you need at a reasonable price. The location is great if you want to relax and have quality time with your family.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zmkhiz869085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews