We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Go39855712009
Melbourne, Australia

Good value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Sept 2019
Always try to take care of our needs. Our needs arerflexible -room allocation and set up, hours of arrival and departure and bed set up. Jo, Belinda and team go out of their way to accommodate our requests.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 823
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 845
  • Vio.com
    R 1 638
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 825
2.7 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 702
  • Priceline
    R 1 613
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 467
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 765
3.7 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 020
  • Vio.com
    R 1 001
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 020
2.3 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 996
R 1 834
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 895
  • Priceline
    R 1 911
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 895
3.2 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 620
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 362
  • Vio.com
    R 1 320
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 483
4.3 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 842
R 1 589
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 599
  • Priceline
    R 1 589
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 599
3.5 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 074
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 235
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • Priceline
    R 1 131
1.7 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
    R 680
0.9 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 026
  • eDreams
    R 1 026
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
9.4 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 450
10.8 km from Mercure Nelspruit
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
41
128
90
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
128
90
40
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Not an OK hotel, lack of standards in the rooms. Room are worn out an old looking, duvets are dirty, toilet paper is low quality and lacking in supply, furniture is old and scuffed. Not enjoyable, when we commented on it, there was just a response of 'Oh okay". OUr room has been smoked in, there were holes burnt in the furniture, the aircon in one bedroom was not working well and kept making loud noises. Nothing nice to say about the accommodation in this hotel. Not enjoyable and only for those who wont notice the difference.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paulE9863XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear paulE9863XU

I apologise that your experience did not meet your expectations.

As previously mentioned, we are currently soft refurbishing all the rooms which includes furniture. Since your last stay, we have purchased new linen. I will inform the Executive Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager to resolve your valid comments in order to prevent reoccurrence.

We have taken note of all your valid comments in order to prevent reoccurrence.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

The stay was great I got welcome voucher to get a drink at the bar.

Unfortunately our main room light was not working. Other than this, I had no other complaints to talk about. The breakfast was great as usual.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank samnyemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located at a central place, close proximity to the mall.

It will be appreciated if there can be bathroom on the first floor for conferencing as compared to downstairs.

There should be instruction on how to operate the lift.

The staff serving at conferencing were good.

The food was not nice and there was no variety.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ethel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel location is good, very central and right across from a good mall. Excellent service and friendly staff.
The hotel, the rooms and the public areas are old, tired and in a desperate need of a revamp.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lazy-henk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, General Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Lazy-henk

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is valuable to our staff and future guests to the area. We would also like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. When we next refurbish the hotel, we will take your valid points in consideration.

We would love to welcome you back to Mercure Hotel Nelspruit on your future travels.

Kind Regards
Nisha
H2918-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews