We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marozal
Brasilia, DF

Weekend in Nelspruit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jul 2019
As on past occasions Mercure Hotel provided me with a relaxing and satisfying stay. As usual the staff was very efficient and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located next to the city's main shopping venue Illanga Mall
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this review
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Dear Marozal,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 896
R 1 845
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio room
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 981
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 763
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 822
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 897
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 842
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 750
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 517
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 335
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Mercure Nelspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
41
128
90
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
128
90
40
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2019

The stay was great I got welcome voucher to get a drink at the bar.

Unfortunately our main room light was not working. Other than this, I had no other complaints to talk about. The breakfast was great as usual.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank samnyemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located at a central place, close proximity to the mall.

It will be appreciated if there can be bathroom on the first floor for conferencing as compared to downstairs.

There should be instruction on how to operate the lift.

The staff serving at conferencing were good.

The food was not nice and there was no variety.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ethel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel location is good, very central and right across from a good mall. Excellent service and friendly staff.
The hotel, the rooms and the public areas are old, tired and in a desperate need of a revamp.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lazy-henk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, General Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Lazy-henk

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is valuable to our staff and future guests to the area. We would also like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. When we next refurbish the hotel, we will take your valid points in consideration.

We would love to welcome you back to Mercure Hotel Nelspruit on your future travels.

Kind Regards
Nisha
H2918-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Above average hotel - rooms could be improved!
Close distance from big shopping mall in town
Friendly staff
In-house dinner was excellent - especially the lamb stew!!
Unfortunately woke up with insect bites
Hotel and facilities need overall renovation

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank petriebotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Great location The hotel staff are very friendly , the poor rating is because of the rooms the decor and furniture are tired the rooms are in need of a serious revamp. The hotel is walking distance from Ilanga mall.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dlamini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karien L, Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear S Dlamini,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews