We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Nelspruit
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$97
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Torburnlea(Nelspruit)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Nelspruit)
US$107
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Vic Traveller's Inn(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$36
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
37
116
76
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
116
76
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbig mallground floorclean poolfully equipped kitchenown mealsbeds were comfortablepleasant stayself catering unitfamily roomen routeeasy accesshome away from homemicrowaveairconsloungeunits
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

What a rubbish hotel where do I start ? Key card didnt work had to go back to reception, no tv remote, no aircon remote, bathroom lights not working, fridge all wonky missing a foot, safe broken whole locking mechanism missing, drawers broken, no hair drier,telephone cord wall plug cover missing, hotel is grubby, no wifi in my room 402, sis man and you so happy to take my money upfront ? Absolutely disgusting!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gummy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr Banks,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The problems that you experienced is not acceptable at all. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

It is situated in a good location across from the Shopping Mall. We specifically stayed here so we could get internet access to book more accomodation in Kruger. After 3 trips back and forth to reception with no luck we were able to hook up in a cafe across the road the next day. The place has space, but it has been run down, they are not & haven't spent any money on upgrading, which is a shame because in it's prime it would be marvelous. Our room was a little dusty & you wouldn't sit on the carpets, even the upholstery on the lounge was average. The linen was clean & so was the bathroom. We went to inspect the buffet for dinner but decided against it as unappetising. It is obvious the place needs an injection of cash to lift it up to its previous standard.

Room Tip: I really think you should ask to inspect the room prior to deciding on staying.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Not sure if the address for this hotel has changed, but the Mercure Hotel is now in Penny Gum street in Nelspruit. The rooms are large, the beds are satisfactory and so is the bathrooms. The breakfast was very good as well.
I am not sure why I do not give it 4 stars, but it is probably the fact that the rooms felt old and the whole interaction with the staff never felt inviting.

Room Tip: If you are walking some of the rooms are quite far away.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Ronald K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Room was clean, staff are professional and nice but maintenance is a negative issue.
Bathroom was with light problem, solved after my claim.
Rooms close to Gas Station are noisy!
I remember old times when everything was new and nice at Mercure and was a must to stay there with wife and kids.

Room Tip: Rooms far from Gas Station.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simão B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed in a self-catering unit. 2 bedrooms, big bathroom with shower & bath, lounge and fully equipped kitchen. Nothing was wrong... beds were comfortable, linen was clean. Staff / Reception professional and friendly. Only negative was that when we returned on the Saturday afternoon, our unit's door was left open - but the positive side is that nothing was missing! Wonderful - couldn't believe it, but it is true. Have booked already for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deadre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Deadre B

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews