We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun What”
Review of SUN1 Nelspruit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SUN1 Nelspruit
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Terrible .Not enough or no towels .Floor dirty ,same marks there the whole week .
Window broken .Shower broken .Duvet cover broken ( holes ) .Had to phone to open gate .( did not answer buzzer ) .Television angle is not correct to watch when in bed .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank is877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear is877,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at our Sun1 Nelspruit Hotel.
We would have liked to discuss your experience with you personally, but have been unable to make contact with you at this time.
Please accept our apologies for the various maintenance and housekeeping issues experienced during your stay and for having created an unfavourable impression. We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would like to assure you that this is not the standard on which Sun1 Hotels prides itself.
We regret causing you this inconvenience and would like to assure you that the matters raised are being investigated.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

I suggest that breakfast be part of hotel charges.The rooms are in good condition,they appear to be recently have been painted.I was impressed with your friendly staff.I was also impressed by the security provided in your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jamesmP211GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear jamesmP211GE,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The room that I was given was not very clean. I don't think that the window had ever been opened! Horrible smell in the room. I slept on the bed , but not under the sheets,
I had an all round bad feeling. Although the price was reasonable, I will never go back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Roger G,

Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations.

We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectation and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Sun1 Hotels prides itself on the hygiene aspects of all our hotel rooms and in the event that a guest is not satisfied with their room, are more than willing to move them to another room or attend to the matter immediately.

Please accept our apologies once again.

We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel is clean, situated at a convenient area and is affordable, especially when you are travelling in groups. Much better than what used to be Formula 1! You pay the same price for up to 3 people in the same room. The hotel does not offer dinner but there are restaurants around that even deliver. Free coffee at reception and reception staff seem well trained. The room I was at however was very hot! The aircon did not seem to have any effect. Other than that, I can recommend it to anyone who's on budget.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Samkeliso_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Samkeliso_2016,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

definitely a recommended place to stay. was in central Nelspruit and on a main road which helped. rooms were always clean. The rooms were of a decent size for sleeping and the beds were comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank joanneclairep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear joanneclairep,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
25.1 km away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
48 reviews
23.2 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 18 in Nelspruit
252 reviews
23.6 km away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 18 in Nelspruit
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
0.0 km away
Panorama Guest Farm
Panorama Guest Farm
#5 of 18 in Nelspruit
42 reviews
24.3 km away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#10 of 70 in Nelspruit
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUN1 Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUN1 Nelspruit

Address: Cnr. Kaapsehoop and N4 Streets, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range: R506 - R548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SUN1 Nelspruit 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at SUN1 Nelspruit and enjoy modern budget accommodation close to the i'Langa Shopping Mall and within reach of the world famous Kruger National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SUN1 Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing