We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUN1 Nelspruit
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavaria Guest Lodge(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Vic Traveller's Inn(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Promenade(Nelspruit)
US$108
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
9
10
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
13
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I suggest that breakfast be part of hotel charges.The rooms are in good condition,they appear to be recently have been painted.I was impressed with your friendly staff.I was also impressed by the security provided in your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jamesmP211GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear jamesmP211GE,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The room that I was given was not very clean. I don't think that the window had ever been opened! Horrible smell in the room. I slept on the bed , but not under the sheets,
I had an all round bad feeling. Although the price was reasonable, I will never go back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Roger G,

Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations.

We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectation and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Sun1 Hotels prides itself on the hygiene aspects of all our hotel rooms and in the event that a guest is not satisfied with their room, are more than willing to move them to another room or attend to the matter immediately.

Please accept our apologies once again.

We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel is clean, situated at a convenient area and is affordable, especially when you are travelling in groups. Much better than what used to be Formula 1! You pay the same price for up to 3 people in the same room. The hotel does not offer dinner but there are restaurants around that even deliver. Free coffee at reception and reception staff seem well trained. The room I was at however was very hot! The aircon did not seem to have any effect. Other than that, I can recommend it to anyone who's on budget.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Samkeliso_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Samkeliso_2016,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

definitely a recommended place to stay. was in central Nelspruit and on a main road which helped. rooms were always clean. The rooms were of a decent size for sleeping and the beds were comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank joanneclairep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear joanneclairep,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The service I received was good more especially at checking in. I picked a no smoking room but I constantly smelled cigarette fumes from the corridor. The room was found to have wet floor from water that had spilled from the shower.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank sibusisom771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear sibusisom771,
Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel.
May we apologise for any inconvenience that was caused and for having created an unfavourable impression.
We do hope that you will continue to make use of our Hotels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews