We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mohamedhanifjooma80

I won’t refer this place as a place to stay or eat

Review of eBundu Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
Crap and substandard service . Food crap , breakfast crap . Limited menu. Limited tv channels . Crap
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 181
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.7 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 053
R 1 855
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 510
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.9 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 586
R 1 237
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 271
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    R 1 269
  • Algotels
9.4 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.3 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.3 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seating Area & Kitchen, Family Cottage
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.5 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 009
  • Booking.com
11.0 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial view of Tomjachu Bush Retreat & Nature Reserve
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
19.4 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
133
162
111
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
162
111
34
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2024

The overall stay was perfect. In the future i will still use your lodge and refer friends and family to eBundu.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YFMatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Unfortunately, the place is not well maintained, food is below par and service is almost nonexistent. Basic things like taps are loose and the bathrooms smelled of something awful. They used to be a very good value for money offering, management has let the place go backwards.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stanton2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Our expectations were quite high, as we already stayed at the lodge before.
This time we didn't had the best experience. From the quality of the room, no water pressure, no hot water in the shower, The breakfast was also disapointing has we were expecting the samo variety and quality that it was offered before covid.
I realy hope that you can imporve your quality because you have an outstandid location and your service staff are very friendly and helpfull

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

The security guard kept implying that my colleague and I came to the lodge to have sex. I told him twice to stop saying that and he switched to his native tongue (which I understand) and kept on about it. Later the evening we asked reception to have a look at our airconditioning and power outlets in our rooms as it was freezing cold. He said he would let a technician fix it while we haf dinner. He never did. A was we didn’t have any warm water during our stay. Both of our rooms’ tv and wifi didnt work. The property’s reviews do NOT MATCH the quality we received.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micaelawillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2023

very good hospitality, stuff very humble ,room was very clean i will definitely recommend this place .any one to visist nelspruit and looking for accommodation ebundu is the best place to go .Value for money

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside40630131691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews