We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
micaelawillers
Pretoria, South Africa

Not impressed

Review of eBundu Lodge
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2023
The security guard kept implying that my colleague and I came to the lodge to have sex. I told him twice to stop saying that and he switched to his native tongue (which I understand) and kept on about it. Later the evening we asked reception to have a look at our airconditioning and power outlets in our rooms as it was freezing cold. He said he would let a technician fix it while we haf dinner. He never did. A was we didn’t have any warm water during our stay. Both of our rooms’ tv and wifi didnt work. The property’s reviews do NOT MATCH the quality we received.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 817
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 701
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 569
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 701
10.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    R 1 020
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 020
11.0 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
9.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 450
17.4 km from eBundu Lodge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 911
  • StayForLong
    R 1 743
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 895
6.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 525
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 589
  • Priceline
6.5 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 945
  • Hotels.com
    R 922
  • Priceline
10.8 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    R 1 331
  • Priceline
9.5 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 680
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 255
  • Priceline
12.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 074
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • StayForLong
10.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
134
162
111
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
162
111
34
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2023

very good hospitality, stuff very humble ,room was very clean i will definitely recommend this place .any one to visist nelspruit and looking for accommodation ebundu is the best place to go .Value for money

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside40630131691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

The lodge itself has a bush feel to it with a great view from the balcony of our room. Was woken up early by the Sunday service in the Chapel.

The staff in general is really friendly, was just disappointed in the staff of the spa. Was excited for a couples spa session, but they could not accommodate us within our stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank schmidtjanko5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2022

Aircon did not work, after a lot of complaining I was offered another room but did not want to move rooms middle of the night. I was supplied with an old dirty fan. Dirty panties of previous occupants in still in the drawer, the shower taps not marked between hot and cold, we were 3 occupants but was only supplied with 2 towels... This used to be a great stayover, but they will not see me again... All in all a bad experience

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fanieb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

I have visited eBundu for many years and i enjoy visiting, after 4 years of visit.
I was put in the new units, with tent like structures, I was not comfortable with the tent set up. i am used to walls set up.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siphothomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Never before had a problem with this lodge.

We were robbed inside the lodge (bedroom) during the day while we were away (left all doors and windows closed). Already 6x days have passed and still no feedback from owners/management.

If to stay at this lodge, I would recommend for a 1x night stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulad0ming0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews