We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 026
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
R 1 026
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Janko Schmidt
Pretoria, South Africa

No spa service

Review of eBundu Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2022via mobile
The lodge itself has a bush feel to it with a great view from the balcony of our room. Was woken up early by the Sunday service in the Chapel.

The staff in general is really friendly, was just disappointed in the staff of the spa. Was excited for a couples spa session, but they could not accommodate us within our stay.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 765
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 486
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 766
11.3 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
R 1 912
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 823
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 912
6.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 050
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 235
10.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 739
R 1 540
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 550
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 550
12.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 020
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 020
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 020
11.0 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
Booking.com
R 716
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 716
  • Vio.com
9.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 750
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
15.7 km from eBundu Lodge
Booking.com
R 1 500
R 1 300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 500
  • Vio.com
21.6 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 187
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 405
  • Priceline
10.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
133
162
110
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
162
110
34
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2022

Aircon did not work, after a lot of complaining I was offered another room but did not want to move rooms middle of the night. I was supplied with an old dirty fan. Dirty panties of previous occupants in still in the drawer, the shower taps not marked between hot and cold, we were 3 occupants but was only supplied with 2 towels... This used to be a great stayover, but they will not see me again... All in all a bad experience

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fanieb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

I have visited eBundu for many years and i enjoy visiting, after 4 years of visit.
I was put in the new units, with tent like structures, I was not comfortable with the tent set up. i am used to walls set up.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siphothomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Never before had a problem with this lodge.

We were robbed inside the lodge (bedroom) during the day while we were away (left all doors and windows closed). Already 6x days have passed and still no feedback from owners/management.

If to stay at this lodge, I would recommend for a 1x night stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulad0ming0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Me and my family visited the lodge for many years but this year we had to stay over for 2 days and paid for the room but when we got to the room we found it inadequate for our family so we returned to the reception were they told my a refund would be done via eft......only to becalling them back on a weekly basis for the refund to be done and a month later still have not received a thing....will never stay there or recommend this place agian.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geocacherkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Home from home, thank you to all staff. Very relaxed atmosphere and great service. Clean room and all over neat and tidy. High quality food and beverage. Have stayed here before for bussiness and will always return.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irmgard257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews