We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wandimntolo
Mbabane, Eswatini (Swaziland)

Bundu Lodge Home away from home

Review of eBundu Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2019
If you are planning a trip to Mbombela, please book at Bundu lodge. Amazing place with amazing and friendly staff. Beautiful scenery and their restaurant serves good well cooked food. I recommend it to any traveller
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 850
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 847
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 198
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 847
10.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
    R 678
9.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 500
  • Vio.com
    R 1 494
21.6 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 495
  • Agoda.com
    R 495
17.4 km from eBundu Lodge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 604
  • Booking.com
6.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 605
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 589
  • Priceline
    R 1 605
6.5 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 589
  • Vio.com
    R 1 550
  • Priceline
    R 1 589
5.9 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 020
  • Priceline
    R 1 020
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 020
11.0 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 276
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • Priceline
    R 1 274
10.2 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mercure
    R 1 269
  • Priceline
    R 1 280
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 269
9.4 km from eBundu Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
133
162
111
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
162
111
34
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

What an amazing lodge. Everything from the spacious room to the brilliant service, good food and the perfect location. I enjoyed the animals and the scenery is just so pretty! I'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank An-Charize
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BunduLodge, Manager at eBundu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear An-Charize

Good morning.
Thank you for staying with us, I am happy you enjoy your stay.
Please come back again

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

The venue has all the amenities that are required to host a conference. We visited Bundu lodge for a forum that was called by our senior manager. I was not happy with the food but I it might have been due to the budget from my company.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Vusi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

The place is excellent I would come back any time i get the chance. The room and are so clean and designed the furniture in pure wood so natural. I love the place it is the place to be and where one would keep on coming back without hestitation.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avhatakalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

If you're looking for peace and quite, eBundu is the place to be. Always enjoy the summer mornings and the animals running around they just refresh my soul. Someday I would love to come back for a longer stay

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving53622418656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

If you drive out from Johannesburg to watch a live performance on a Saturday night, you’re going to have to stay overnight in a comfortable, ready venue. If the view is great to boot, the next morning’s breakfast is first class, then you are surely staying at eBundu, a quick and easy 15 mins drive out of Mbombela.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 628correys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews