We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
Pumbaa resort get-away

We took a couple of nice photos. The animals are so well taken care of and beautiful. The staff are... read more

Reviewed 15 June 2024
Ewald2023
,
Secunda, South Africa
Pleasant visit to Pumbaa

Visited Pumbaa today. What a pleasant experience. Guide that took us around is very knowledgeable... read more

Reviewed 4 June 2024
Willie J
,
Pretoria, South Africa
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2021

I was sceptical about this place, but was convinced by my adult children to go and have a look. What a pleasant surprise. Cats are well looked after and our guide was very knowledgeable and shared with us the stories of where many of these cats had been rescued from and why these animals cannot be released into the wild.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Absolutely stunning. Animals look great. Enclosures are clean with more than enough room to move around. The overnight accommodation is 5 star. Rooms are hotel suites with more than enough power and usb sockets. The room views and sounds of the animal night life is a experience. The staff where amazing. The hospitality I would give 6 stars.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank nicolasv932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.