We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 050
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
R 1 004
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
R 846
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Andre S
Centurion, South Africa

Good Relaxing Business stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Aug 2023
Bed was very comfortable and had a good rest. All that one need when working away from home. Room was small but adequate for my needs for a business stay over. Overall a very good experience and stay.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 055
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 400
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 055
1.1 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 765
  • Priceline
    R 1 613
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 445
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 765
2.0 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 879
R 1 540
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 703
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 804
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 804
2.6 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 020
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 020
  • Agoda.com
    R 957
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 020
0.8 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
R 1 912
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 2 012
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 709
  • Vio.com
    R 1 889
4.1 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
Booking.com
R 716
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 716
  • Agoda.com
    R 716
  • Vio.com
    R 716
1.1 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 026
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 026
  • eDreams
    R 1 026
  • ZenHotels.com
10.2 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 450
9.1 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Booking.com
R 750
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
5.7 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Booking.com
R 1 500
R 1 300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Vio.com
    R 1 317
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 500
12.3 km from Town Lodge Mbombela
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
37
38
31
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
38
31
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff online booking booked rooms secure parking comfortable stay wifi rob security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2023

Comfortable stay, hotel was neat and clean. Bedrooms are well equipped with coffee and teas station. We were spoiled for choice at breakfast, really worth every penny. Will definitely recommend Town Lodge.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage64697223233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2023

The hotel is nice and clean but the kitchen is short stuffed and slow . We wait 1hr 30min for dinner which is concerning. If they can improve that part the hotel will be at good service and get more ratings.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Companion16186300279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback on our offering overall. We note with concern the unacceptable delay in receiving your meal. We apologise profusely for the inconvenience and understandable frustration, and will raise this with the team to ensure we better deliver on our service excellence promise. We hope you will stay with us again when you are next in the area so that we may redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2023

Nice place,friendly staff also. But the rooms have no microwave at least and bar fridge.
The rooms also are small but very nice and clean. And Tv was not working but I enjoyed myself I might return when I visit Nelspruit again

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigator41408002790
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Thank you for staying with us and your positive review of our offering overall. We not have a microwave or bar fridge as standard in our rooms, but do have a limited number of fridges available upon request. We are also happy to store items in our hotel fridge where possible should guests require. We apologise profusely that the TV in your room wasn’t working. Our reception team and managers are always available and will gladly resolve any issues you may have during your stay. We strive to ensure our guests enjoy a pleasant, hassle-free stay with us and do hope you will stay with us again when next you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2023

10/10 Service from everyone from staff you interact with to staff you pass in the halls. Amazing experience. Manager is running this ship well. The little touches like tissues and hand sanitiser in the rooms were noticable and appreciated greatly.

Room tip: Great for business. Breakfast starts early which is great if you have early meetings
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dreamer61150419907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2023

The rooms were well decorated and immaculate! The food was delicious and well presented. But what was most memorable was the professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff! Thank you all, we will be back....

Date of stay: May 2023
Thank Fearless60889769023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mrs Cecile Fisher, General Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with our well-decorated and immaculate rooms, delicious food, and the professionalism, friendliness, and helpfulness of our staff. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews