We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mackerman464
Sandton, South Africa

Top Gun

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2024
The stay was very spectacular and enjoyable. I will always make a booking with you and will definitely recommend your guesthouse. Love the view.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 803
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 569
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 707
2.5 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 024
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 024
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 680
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 517
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 255
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 074
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 239
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 911
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 902
  • StayForLong
    R 1 759
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 895
4.6 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 902
R 1 525
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 594
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 589
4.3 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 331
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 331
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 336
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 336
3.8 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 026
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 026
  • eDreams
    R 1 026
10.8 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 450
9.9 km from Zebrina Guesthouse
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
222
134
33
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
134
33
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house lovely accommodation enjoyed my stay great place to stay breakfast was delicious comfortable room safe parking bar fridge home away from home excellent stay beautiful view pleasant stay beautiful place guesthouse host rob security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024

A beautiful place with amazing staff. The room was clean and tidy and the outside area beautiful .Will stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vortexxx218666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Our experience with the Zebrina Guesthouse was extremely disappointing. Unfortunately I had to cancel our stay within the free cancellation period. When asking for a return of the full prepaid costs, neither did the guesthouse respond to several direct inquiries nor to any efforts made by Booking.com.
Only after 2 months a refund was obtained, although not from them but from Booking.com. This blatant disregard for customer requests and the lack of professionalism in handling refunds are unacceptable. I strongly advise against booking at the Zebrina Guesthouse, as they are very unreliable and there are enough really good and professional accommodations in the vicinity.

Room tip: TO BE AVOIDED !
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nomadic_shutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024

From our arrival to the morning of our departure, we were made to feel very much at home. The staff are friendly, welcoming and obliging. The rooms are spacious enough for an overnight stay and longer. All very clean and comfortable .Would definitely use them again and refer friends and family to make Zebrina Guesthouse their choice of accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zeesinteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Thank you so much for you positive feedback, recommendation and review!

We appreciate it, and are glad to know you enjoyed all aspects of our guesthouse.

Kind regards from all of us at Zebrina Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Pleasant stay at this place. The staff was helpful and friendly. I was attended to for every request. The only part I was not alright with, was that there are no night duty staff. I am used to places where there are night staff and security, especially with loadshedding .

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 630pem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Thanks so much for your review!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We have 3 staff members who live on-site, should a need or problem arise.
We are always available on the phone.

Our guesthouse is safe and secure, and we have security measures and quality cameras in all areas which are linked to a security company.

We also have many lights working during load shedding, so our place isn't dark, and our cameras also function during that time.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Keep well and warm regards,
The Zebrina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Beautiful and relaxing
We loved our stay at this lovely guesthouse! Our room was tastefully decorated and it was convenient to have our car parked right outside. The owner and the staff are amazing and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was perfectly balanced. The owner was speaking African language fluently :) we were so impressed. We couldn't swim or take pictures next to the pool due to maintenance but We would love to come back and can highly recommend this guesthouse!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank phindulojcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Good morning,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, it's much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards from everyone at Zebrina Guesthouse :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews