We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lindacM6703HZ
Pretoria, South Africa

Great Base When Doing the Kaapsehoop Run

Review of Bee Eaters Farm
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2016
Well situated on the outskirts of Nelspruit. Great place to relax and just be in the country. On arrival we were warmly greeted and all our interactions with the staff were positive. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, with a patio where one can enjoy the peace of the country.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 616
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 813
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 589
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 531
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 525
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 331
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 437
  • Booking.com
6.6 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 020
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 992
  • Hotels.com
5.1 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • Agoda.com
4.5 km from Bee Eaters Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
39
39
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
39
15
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I had a bit of a problem getting to the place - my GPS took me to a different spot, and I was struggling to navigate in the rain. That said, after arriving at 10pm, I was met with a friendly staff member with a key and a smile.
The rooms were spacious and elegantly furnished. rooms are overlooking the farm and although rooms are not detached from another, it felt like my room was isolated and private.
Breakfast was great - I would have loved to sit on the front veranda with the view over Nelspruit - unfortunately the breakfast spot is in the back - what a let down!
Overall, a place I would definitely recommend and stay at again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheoDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Bee Eaters Hotel was a good surprise during our visit in South-Africa. It's location in middle of Nature provided a green environment with local birds singing around. The personnel was friendly and service oriented and the hotel has all the basic services available. We had a large clean room with soft beads to sleep and a direct access to the garden. In the morning we enjoyed an excellent English breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pertti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Lots of promises were made and not kept. Disapointing customer service. Dusgusting bridal suite. Nothing to eat. No drinks avaiable. No reply at reception. No special treats. Pathetic breakfast. The place is on auto pilot destined to crash very soon. Stay away!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HsvZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It was a nice stay with friendly staff. The only thing is the TV was not working the batteries might be flat, I was to tired to bug someone to come and fix it. Otherwise it was really a good stay the placid feeling was welcome.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z409TPdebbied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Fantastic service from serving staff. Very neat and clean room. Hotel is situated away from hustle and bustle but near enough to all amenities. Home cooked food. Overall very pleasant experience in Nelspruit. Not too far from Kruger national park gate

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeraldineM1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews