We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bridgetmbonani26

My stay at Lowveld Living.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Jan 2021
I had an amazing stay at Lowveld Living, the place is just amazing, clean, very peaceful, everything you see on pictures is exactly what you get, the staff is friendly and just a phone call away to assist with whatever you need, and oh my God the breakfast is so delicious. I will definitely go back.
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 020
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 020
2.6 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 889
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 820
R 1 589
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 811
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 795
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 638
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 795
5.6 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 269
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    R 1 269
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 319
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 178
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 235
2.7 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    R 678
3.5 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 589
  • Algotels
6.1 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 494
10.6 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
76
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safe parking tasty breakfast excellent restaurant excellent stay on site restaurant beautiful room very pleasant stay great place to stay zest generator dstv kruger hosts mpumalanga establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

I never stayed at a Guesthouse that was so perfect. Decor, plugs, working space etc.
Breakfast menu was absolutely fantastic.
Staff very professional and friendly. They, including the shef are very welled trained. Location is perfect.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W2496WGamandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2020

The absolute best place to stay for sure

The staff are so friendly and really try and make you feel at home

We have been staying there for 3 weeks now and it really does feel like our home away from home

You will most certainly not regret booking your stay with them

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChaneM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Excellent stay, the rooms are and very well equipped. The bed is superbly comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Lovely touches include a chocolate bar in the room, water in the fridge, and a home-made energy crunchie bar on check-out. Superb value for money

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daveledbitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2020

This was an excellent find in Nelspruit, from entering the gates you are received with friendliness, my few requests was sorted out very quickly, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, there is even space fr the business man to work at night in the comfort of your room,. variety of breakfast to suite everyone's taste. Good value for money as well

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LudiE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

For shirts, coats, underwear and similar clothing, it will be much more convenient for you and your image to have a hanging & closed closet.Apart from that, a lot of things were nice and a nice stay..

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kadirkirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews