We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
W2496WGamandaj

Best Guesthouse ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2020
I never stayed at a Guesthouse that was so perfect. Decor, plugs, working space etc.
Breakfast menu was absolutely fantastic.
Staff very professional and friendly. They, including the shef are very welled trained. Location is perfect.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 702
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 765
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 467
  • Priceline
    R 1 613
1.0 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 823
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 682
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 845
1.7 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 620
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 483
  • Vio.com
    R 1 320
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 331
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 331
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 331
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 331
1.5 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 020
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 020
2.6 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 899
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 074
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 235
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
  • Vio.com
3.5 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 026
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 1 026
  • ZenHotels.com
11.0 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 450
6.8 km from Lowveld Living Guesthouse
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
77
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safe parking tasty breakfast excellent restaurant excellent stay on site restaurant beautiful room very pleasant stay great place to stay zest generator dstv kruger hosts mpumalanga establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020

The absolute best place to stay for sure

The staff are so friendly and really try and make you feel at home

We have been staying there for 3 weeks now and it really does feel like our home away from home

You will most certainly not regret booking your stay with them

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChaneM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Excellent stay, the rooms are and very well equipped. The bed is superbly comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Lovely touches include a chocolate bar in the room, water in the fridge, and a home-made energy crunchie bar on check-out. Superb value for money

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daveledbitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2020

This was an excellent find in Nelspruit, from entering the gates you are received with friendliness, my few requests was sorted out very quickly, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, there is even space fr the business man to work at night in the comfort of your room,. variety of breakfast to suite everyone's taste. Good value for money as well

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LudiE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

For shirts, coats, underwear and similar clothing, it will be much more convenient for you and your image to have a hanging & closed closet.Apart from that, a lot of things were nice and a nice stay..

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kadirkirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We had a lovely stay. Was easy to find and also had a lovely night stay. The place is beautiful and the service is excellent. We loved the breakfast that was included. Definitely worth the trip we took to Nelspruit.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bholscherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lowveld_Living, Owner at Lowveld Living Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thanks so much for your stunning review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Lowveld Living Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews