We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
744nellj
Pretoria, South Africa

Luxury accommodation at a great price

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2019
I had a great stay. The surroundings are green and tranquil and the room was very well equipped with an aircon and fan, a welcoming sherry drink, and two bottles of complementary water. There is also loads of packing space and a nice corner bath with a shower. The breakfast was also great. I will definitely try to stay there again.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 22 Nov 2019
Good morning

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Matumi Golf Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 856
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 198
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 847
2.4 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 020
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 020
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 811
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 795
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 604
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 795
5.7 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 332
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 235
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 605
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 589
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 589
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 589
5.7 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
4.0 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 026
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 026
  • eDreams
    R 1 026
10.5 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 495
  • Agoda.com
    R 495
6.9 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
R 1 500
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 500
  • Vio.com
11.0 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 269
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 269
  • Priceline
    R 1 280
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 269
5.0 km from Matumi Golf Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
35
13
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
13
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the breakfast. I will recommend to pay attention to the state of the rooms. I had to move since the balcony door could not lock. The lamp in my room also did not work.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sperd0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Good day

Thank you for the review, we apologize for the balcony door not locking but we have found the key because at the time we did not have a spare key. We have since replaced the globe on the lamp. Once again, our apologies.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Matumi Golf lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Staff where friendly and very accommodating.
Quite and bedroom was awesome
Highly recommend this lodge
They arrange a lady to massage my back as I had hurt is she was amazing best massage I've ever had.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire05933875820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Good afternoon

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Matumi Golf Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We had a lovely stay at Matumi golf lodge. The room was very spacious and clean, with a good quality matras. The service was expected and friendly. The location was very good with a nice view of the golf course!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anmarie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Great place to stay in Nelspruit, beautiful surroundings and safe. John always goes out of his way to assist any way he can. Location is perfect close to town but you feel like you are in the country. Breakfasts great, golf course looks world class. Restaurant at golf course great for a light lunch. All in all an excellent choice to stay when visiting Nelspruit.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Good morning

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it.

Hope to see you soon.

Enjoy your day.

Kind Regards
Matumi Golf Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Stay was not pleasent. Lights in room 5 was not able to switch off, and was only able to dim the lights till the next morning. After complaining about the lights, I was offered another very nice room, which I appreciate. That following night they put new guests in that same room without the lights being fixed. Colleague who stayed there 3 weeks ago said someone at breakfast complained about the same room with lights not working.

Room tip: Room 6 was very nice with own balcony and view onto the golf course
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Good afternoon

Thank you for the review and your honest response, the lights were fixed the very same day after we moved you to another room. the lights are working, it is just the dimmer that unfortunately was not switching off completely but they have since been fixed and we have replaced the dimmer.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews