We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Reserve near Hazyview”

The Reserve Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 121 Restaurants in Nelspruit
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: We are a multi-cuisine family restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks, cocktails and coffee. We can host groups for buffets or just a family sit down meal. Our facilities are child friendly with a kids zone inside the restaurant. We have a pool area, a river deck bar, a chill zone and river frontage with outdoor seating. We also offer take aways and on Sundays we have an Carvery!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a multi-cuisine family restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks, cocktails and coffee. We can host groups for buffets or just a family sit down meal. Our facilities are child friendly with a kids zone inside the restaurant. We have a pool area, a river deck bar, a chill zone and river frontage with outdoor seating. We also offer take aways and on Sundays we have an Carvery!
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant with delicious food. Especially the curry was great and the waiter very observingly.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 858klausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

A wonderful place to enjoy a relaxed coffee & cake while in the area. We've been here a few times during our visits to the area & have never been disappointed. Friendly staff & a relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeardedwonderKzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaneen S, General Manager at The Reserve Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back many times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Although the property is not finished but being built it is a nice place to go and have dinner when you are somewhere on the road between Sabie and Hazeyview.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaneen S, General Manager at The Reserve Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you kindly and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great place with a lovely veranda and view of the garden. Sweet waitress and tasty lunch. It was a nice treat after our rafting adventure. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

After adventuring at Induna adventures, my family popped over the road for coffee and lunch. The new layout is excellent with lots of space between tables. WE were served promptly and our waitress was lovely. Drinks were served quickly. Three of our party of 6 had the lamb bunny chow – excellent – very highly recommended! Two had the prego rolls which were okay – small pieces of steak and cold . My son had the fish fingers off the kids menu which were ‘awesome’. He now wants to go back there just for the fish fingers. The experience was excellent except for the prego rolls, but we would return, except this time we would all order bunny chow and fish fingers!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Houseofhorras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Reserve Restaurant also viewed

Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to The Reserve Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.