We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sjonasi

Beetleloop Review

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
When they say, No place like home. Beetleloop is definitely where my family goes to rest and unwind! We have been visiting for over 10 years now, and there has never been any disappointments
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 712
  • Priceline
    R 1 613
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 465
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 765
1.4 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 887
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 872
  • Vio.com
    R 1 638
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 858
2.5 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 584
  • Priceline
    R 1 680
  • Vio.com
    R 1 317
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 512
0.8 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 020
  • Trip.com
    R 1 005
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 020
2.8 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 074
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 074
  • Hotels.com
    R 846
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 235
3.3 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 911
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 912
  • StayForLong
    R 1 742
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 895
6.9 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
R 680
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
4.3 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 026
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 026
  • eDreams
    R 1 026
  • Priceline
12.5 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 450
5.8 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Entrance
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 328
  • Expedia.com
3.1 km from Beetleloop Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
220
33
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house tree house friendly hosts serviced daily make you feel at home thank you very much perfect stay beautiful garden nature reserve excellent service enjoyed our stay south africa kruger park rina piet guesthouse treetops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

This accommodation is beautiful and peaceful. The hosts are amazing and enjoyed my stay there. It had some historical artefacts that brought knowledge. The food was amazing and delightful. Don’t make the mistake of missing out on this stay

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sasasamakhanya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023

We travelled to Mbombela for the weekend and came across a uniquely special bed and breakfast and were treated like royalty. It was hard to leave. The room was large and spacious and it had all the amenities while overlooking a well maintained garden that had a stream running through it.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justin665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023

I found Beetleloop Guest House on Booking.com We needed accommodation for one night only due to a family memorial service. From my first contact with the Guest House until our check-out Sunday morning, everything was amazing. I asked for early check-in on Saturday for us to freshen up and get dressed for the memorial service - the immediate response was "Yes, of course". The reception from Liezl was very welcoming and we felt at home immediately. The rooms were clean, tidy and very welcoming. The location is also really good as you are close to the city centre but also close to Steiltes and all the arterials that can take you into any direction.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srensb611335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

What a beautiful surprise! The Beetleloop is owned and operated by a very accommodating couple who have set up a variety of lodging options on their property, right in town. Our two traveling couples shared a full house set-up, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a living room, kitchen, laundry room, and deck. There is a nature preserve beyond the back yard. The Beetleloop is safe, secure, very comfortable, and reasonably priced. They helped us with booking restaurant reservations, getting a taxi, getting a pizza delivered (through Uber eats!) and even stored our extra baggage when we toured Kruger and then returned for another night. They are a charming and well traveled and very interesting couple. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kht53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2023

Amazing stay at the Guest House, the hosts are amazing and very helpful. I can recommend the breakfast even though it is a little bit pricy for South Africa. But, it is worth it! Location is great and the garden is wonderful. Rooms are clean and offer water boiler and other things you might need on a holiday!

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmegen141682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews