We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/04
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Priceline
US$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$53
eDreamsUS$76
Trip.comUS$79
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
198
31
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
31
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house home away from home great stay friendly hosts business trip kruger national park rina piet garden guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

What a cozy and welcoming atmosphere, wonderful and friendly staff and beautifully designed rooms!

Easily found with multiple signs on the main roads this little home away from home caters for your ever need or want, including some four legged company!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your time and effort in reviewing us!! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards

Rina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We just spent a night in this wonderful and peaceful place on our way to Kruger Park.
What a nice surprise (even if TripAdvisor's advices were just top)!! Don't miss it if you are around, even for one night!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dominiquelL9598IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind review!! Hope you had a wonderful time in Kruger and next time we're hoping you stay for longer to experience Beetleloop's warm hospitality and home cooked meals to its upmost!

Best wishes,
Rina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Thank you for the wonderful 4 days we stayed in your establishment! It felt like being at home! The location is superb! The breakfast great and filling so yummy! You are wonderful hosts! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank ELvanwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Manager at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi Eliza & Louis,

Thank you so much for your kind review... and for choosing Beetleloop!

We trust you are all home safe and sound - hope to see you 4 soon again!

Kind regards,
Judy van Zyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Every little detail is taken care of an Judy is a fantastic host. The suite is of superior quality and the breakfast is to die for. We'll return and can recommend it with the greatest of pleasure. Thanks

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethmkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Manager at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Elizabeth,

I trust you are all back home safely.

Once again - it was only a pleasure hosting your family ;-) We do hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Judy van Zyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We have stayed numerous times at Beetleloop over the years, and we have always been very pleased with our accommodation. Piet, Rina and Judy always make you feel welcome. You easily feel comfortable just sitting in the garden and enjoying the surrounding nature or admiring the many artifacts collected by the family over the years from living throughout Africa.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Manager at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Ann,

Oh the reality sets in when you start writing reviews for us ;-) Thank you so much, it is very kind. We look forward to one or two more visits before your next adventure begins... and when you down this way in years to come, you know where your home is!

Best wishes,
The Beetleloop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews