We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sharde H

Weekend away

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2023via mobile
Highly recommend, we stayed for 2 night. Everyone is very friendly and help full. Its peaceful and quiet. Especially if you want to visit near by places and attractions its close to most attractions. Lauren thank you for the wonderful stay and your friendliness helping us not stress, I will definitely make sure that I make this my place to stay when we have a function. Sharde Roberts
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 631
  • Booking.com
14.6 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 644
  • Booking.com
14.4 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 691
  • Booking.com
14.2 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 046
  • Booking.com
18.0 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 007
  • Booking.com
17.7 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 585
  • Booking.com
18.8 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 193
  • Booking.com
17.1 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 889
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
18.5 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 744
  • Booking.com
18.8 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    R 1 269
  • Booking.com
15.4 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
32
14
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
14
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

To wake up to such beautiful gardens, stunning views and wonderful space, this place is a must! The Host Lauren was amazingly helpful and super friendly. Great value for money and will definitely stay there again on our return!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TamiA225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

The place is a mess if i should have known,the frogs dirty 🤦‍♂️😷😤 i came back with a flu i even regret taking my kids to sleep there with that money i paid is not worth the price i will neger refer someone

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator03724541187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Joubert, Owner at Panorama Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2023

Hi there

Shoo I obviously do not cjeck my reviews as often as I should - I am devestated to read a review like this - should you squiz through the rest of the reviews - this seems so OUT of the ordinary as a guest experience ... I have been looking back at all my bookings for September 2019 and sadley I cannot find a single booking which included children - so cannot even link your review back to a booking.

My humble apologies that you were this dissatisfied.

Lxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Thanks Lauren for an unforgettable experience, we really enjoyed the calmness of the property. It was like escaping into your own little world away from the hustle and bustle of the city life.

Can't wait for the next break!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 198charlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Merle J, Manager at Panorama Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. The road to the lodge is a dirt road but I suppose this serves the purpose of a proper get away. The kitchen was fully stocked with equipment from cutlery to baking utensils. Perfects for romantic getaways as well as family vacations. The safety of the property is very good as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate21928349922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Very comfortable accommodation . Felt like a home away from home . Awesome staff !!!! A lot of effort made to accommodate our family with my dad with his wheel chair . Ample space . Close to alot attractions. Really enjoyed our stay !

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaxineFourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews