We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Navigator03724541187
Pretoria, South Africa

Too bad

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2019
The place is a mess if i should have known,the frogs dirty 🤦‍♂️😷😤 i came back with a flu i even regret taking my kids to sleep there with that money i paid is not worth the price i will neger refer someone
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Joubert, Owner at Panorama Guest Farm, responded to this review
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Hi there

Shoo I obviously do not cjeck my reviews as often as I should - I am devestated to read a review like this - should you squiz through the rest of the reviews - this seems so OUT of the ordinary as a guest experience ... I have been looking back at all my bookings for September 2019 and sadley I cannot find a single booking which included children - so cannot even link your review back to a booking.

My humble apologies that you were this dissatisfied.

Lxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
studio room
R 999
R 926
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
16.4 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 616
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
14.2 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 902
R 1 595
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
14.4 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 020
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
17.7 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 772
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 772
  • Hotels.com
19.1 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 518
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
19.7 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
R 1 331
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 336
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
18.5 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 683
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 707
18.0 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 844
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 902
14.6 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 146
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 239
17.1 km from Panorama Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
32
14
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
14
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Thanks Lauren for an unforgettable experience, we really enjoyed the calmness of the property. It was like escaping into your own little world away from the hustle and bustle of the city life.

Can't wait for the next break!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 198charlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Merle J, Manager at Panorama Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. The road to the lodge is a dirt road but I suppose this serves the purpose of a proper get away. The kitchen was fully stocked with equipment from cutlery to baking utensils. Perfects for romantic getaways as well as family vacations. The safety of the property is very good as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate21928349922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Very comfortable accommodation . Felt like a home away from home . Awesome staff !!!! A lot of effort made to accommodate our family with my dad with his wheel chair . Ample space . Close to alot attractions. Really enjoyed our stay !

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaxineFourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Upon arrival we were greeted and attended to by a friendly employee. At first we thought we were going to freeze as the weather had turned very cold however the room was warm and the bed really suited

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bions447925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Appartment had everything we needed for our stay. The garden with its big trees invite you to just relax and rewind. Rooms are spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend Panorama Guest Farm to family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johannv182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews