We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maria João C
Central Portugal, Portugal

A good surprise!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Dec 2022
The location near the industrial park was great! The cleaning, the modern room, the good shower, the late buffet dinner and breakfast! It was a lovely surprise to stay at this hotel. We`ll certainly return!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 601
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 810
R 1 592
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 605
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 319
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 851
4.8 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 2 209
  • Priceline
    R 2 550
5.1 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    R 1 750
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 NELSPRUIT ROOM
  • Priceline
    R 680
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 583
R 1 237
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 274
4.5 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    R 1 017
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    R 1 269
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 487
16.6 km from Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mbombela
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
38
32
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
32
11
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2022 via mobile

Nice sized rooms, modern hotel, busy a bit, noise from d toad but if windows are closed then it is very quiet. Loved our stay. It is a good modern hotel that is well taken care of. The food is good but needs a bit of improvement. Staff is lovely. For biews, rather ask for rooms in the upper floors. The ironing room is upstairs, i can only imagine the drama if and when the hotel is busy. Overall we had a great time

Room tip: Ask for a higher room
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Noks_Sela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

This hotel is by far one of the best in South Africa. I was pleasantly surprised to find a handwritten menu waiting for me as I had requested vegan meals and boy did the chefs aim to please. Johannes the manager was patient especially since we are a large group.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sureshinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2022

As always a very comfortable room, stylish and modern with open plan bathroom. Smiling and friendly service at reception. Good breakfast options. This was our fourth stay - a very convenient for a stop over in Nelspruit. We will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielleh118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2022 via mobile

We made a booking for bed & breakfast, dinner and a room with twin beds. We paid in advance. The building, rooms, lay-out is excellent. We stayed there once after the hotel had just opened. It still looks as immaculate as it did then. So kuddos for that. Very disappointing however was the reservations department and the dinner. On arrival the receptionist did not know that I requested twin beds. So we had to wait for an hour in the lobby before that was fixed. That evening, when we arrived in the restaurant, we were not on the buffet diners list. We could take a take a seat however, in the meantime the staff would sort things out. Knowing that I had paid the full amount, we used the buffet confidently. We just sat down with our food, when the waiter came to our table and annouced - in the middle of the restaurant, amongst all dinner guests - that according to reception we had not paid for dinner. Obviously a discussion with the waiter followed, since I was sure I had paid. I found that extremely embarassing, with all these people around us. I had to leave my dinner to go to reception to show their confirmation of my booking. Bed, breakfast AND diner. And then apparantly my booking materialised on their computer! Dinner itself was a great dissapointment. Especially the meat. The chicken was bone dry, the steak was cooked to oblivion. The latter very surprising in a country where I thought grilling steaks belongs to people's basic education. I never had a bad steak in South Africa before. The rest of the buffet was very average, although my husband loved the different salads. The next morning breakfast was excellent. That made up for something. Next time we will think twice to book the Chill Pepper Hotel and will no go there for dinner.

Room tip: Make sure you have your reservation details with you. Go out for dinner somewhere else. Otherwise a pleasant and clean hotel with nice rooms.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mickyvg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

Overall service is good but needs a little bit more attention from the management.
The booking process was easy and very fast but on our arrival they gave us the wrong room - but the staff was very helpful and the issue was sorted.
The décor is very beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and very functional. the down part of the rooms facing the park is the noise at night (unfortunately some guests from the restaurant were playing music and talking loud at night.
The restaurant is nice with a great service. Security is also very good.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view to the city
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ycalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews