We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation in a wonderful setting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet with large decked patio as seen from the wooded garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet with large decked patio as seen from the wooded garden
Entrance into the chalet which overlooks  the mountain Second bedroom with queen bed, airconditioner, fan, cupboard and pretty view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Chalet with large decked patio as seen from the wooded garden
Entrance into the chalet which overlooks  the mountain
Second bedroom with queen bed, airconditioner, fan, cupboard and pretty view
Large loft room with 4 beds.  Kids delight
Lounge leading onto patio
Well equipped kitchen
Comfy lounge
Spacious decked patio with comfortable outdoor furniture
Sabi River running along the Resort
Close to all tourist spots
Monkeys enjoy the gardens as much as you will
View from the Hippo HIde
One of the many resident hippos.
Multi award winning resort
Superb golf course
Restaurant overlooking the swimming pool area
Stunning flora and fauna
Entrance and reception area to the hotel
Mini carts
One of the three public swimming pools
Resident impala throughout the Resort
Safaris to the Kruger Park can be arranged.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rodney M
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation in a wonderful setting topped by the wonderful hospitality of the manager.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second stay at Shongwe Ingwe. The first (3 years ago) was magnificent. This time, with our daughter and grandson from Canada, was even better. We have nothing but the highest praise for the chalet, its furnishings and equipment, the surroundings and the manner in which we were welcomed.
Thanks so much.
Lynne and Rodney Massel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved it all
Liked least: Our stay at Shongwe Ingwe came to an end
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for spending your precious time in South Africa, in chalet
Shongwe Ingwe. It is heartwarming to know that you enjoyed your stay so very much. Please come and visit us from Canada again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deon S
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Easy, Clean and Well-Equipped”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This was my 4th time going to Shongwe Ingwe Chelet. Its a clean and well-equipped Chalet with plenty of space for 8 people. The Kurger Park Lodge is a great place to go with friends and family and easy to access Kruger National Park via Phabeni Gate.

Its extremely convenient to book through Breena Bick. She always helps accommodate all my requirements.

I will be returning again this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking through Breena Bick
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
We are delighted to hear that you enjoy chalet 226a,Shongwe Ingwe, so much and that it is most suitable for a group of young adults. We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M
Sandton, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Executive rental with all the trimmings”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Shongwe's rental unit 303 and were very pleased to find that the unit was fitted out throughout with items of a very high standard, particularly the kitchen. The unit was a try home from home with a very nice one-level layout. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the fittings and utensils in the rental
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. Chalet 303, Elephant, is one of our
finest chalets. Not only is the inside extremely comfortable but the outdoors area is superb. We are delighted that you enjoyed it so very much and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaduP
Delmas, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent, as always”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It is always a pleasure to travel to Kruger Park Lodge and rent chalets from Shongwe Ingwe. Chalet was immaculate and the lodge wonderful. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet itself and the proximity to Kruger National Park
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is very rewarding when our guests return to anyone of our chalets, in this case 226a, Shongwe Ingwe.
We look forward to sharing our home with you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing