We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John O
Brentwood, United Kingdom

Very good overnight stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2024via mobile
Great overnight stay, but I would have been happy to stay longer. Very spacious and comfortable room. Nice private patio area looking out on large swimming pool with loungers and cabanas around it.,...................................
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Good day John hope you are well and thank you for your lovely review. It is always great to hear that guests wish they could stay longer. We hope you will visit us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 974
R 1 852
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 5 019
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 019
4.0 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 5 196
R 3 670
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 670
14.3 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 2 263
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Pool area of HN where barbeques are held
R 1 493
R 1 290
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 290
1.6 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
cottage 2 private swimming pool
R 879
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 106
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 508
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 850
20.9 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 627
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hazyview
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
362
187
40
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
187
40
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower kruger national park huge bed rooms are large hotel restaurant lovely hotel stayed here for nights wi fi a wonderful stay elephant whispers phabeni gate hollow safari accommodation trees lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

The welcome from the reception was warm, the security guards were friendly. The house keepers were always willing to assist and very accommodating.
The rooms were sparkling clean, the place was central to Kruget National Park and Granskop’s gods Window.

Room tip: We went there just after Christmas, timing was perfect as there was less traffic and ample parking space
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Road666802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Good day, hope you are well and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2023 via mobile

Staff and room were actually really good but nothing ruins the experience better than a freezing cold shower after a long day on the road! Unfortunately we only stayed for one night so maintenance didn’t have a chance to repair the problem. Disappointing!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HairyMunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Good day, hope you are doing well.

Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had at Perry's Bridge Hollow.

After some investigation, we established that the room you were given had maintenance work done on them and therefore the geysers were switched off. Unfortunately, they were not switched back on after the maintenance team was done, which resulted in your cold shower.

We do however hope that you will try us again in the future when you visit the area and experience the level of guest service we strive to achieve.

Regards

Perry's Bridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2023

Caster Bridge Hollow is the best ever, I can recommend anyone From reception to the rooms and food im very impressed. I won’t forget the staff Tebogo,Ntokozo and Sindile very helpful guys keep it up ❤️🙏

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank nomfundo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Good day Nomfundo,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2023

Perry's Bridge is a comfortable mid-price property with wi-fi, restaurants, and shops near the entrance to Kruger National Park. South Africa suffers short but almost daily electrical power outages and I need consistent power at night when wearing my CPAP respiration device. By installing a nearby generator, the staff ensured that I was able to wear my CPAP at night. I am deeply indebted to the thoughtful of management and staff. For that and the fact that it's a very comfortable and convenient property, my wife and I highly recommend it to others!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Good day,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad we could make your stay with us an enjoyable one. We hope you will visit our area again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2023

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions before and after our safaris. It is in a great location with good security and is located with access to some wonderful drives to see the amazing scenery in this area. The hotel itself is lovely with spacious rooms and big comfortable beds. Welcome drinks and cake on arrival. The pool area is good with comfortable sun-beds and hammocks to relax. The Kukka Cafe is the hotel restaurant which is wonderful and has great quality food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The staff are lovely and always eager to help and make your stay a good one.
We will be back when we are visiting this area again.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

Good day Janet,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always lovely to welcome returning guests to our hotel and restaurant. We cannot wait for your next visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews