We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bill B
Sun City West, Arizona

They made the extra effort!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Apr 2023
Perry's Bridge is a comfortable mid-price property with wi-fi, restaurants, and shops near the entrance to Kruger National Park. South Africa suffers short but almost daily electrical power outages and I need consistent power at night when wearing my CPAP respiration device. By installing a nearby generator, the staff ensured that I was able to wear my CPAP at night. I am deeply indebted to the thoughtful of management and staff. For that and the fact that it's a very comfortable and convenient property, my wife and I highly recommend it to others!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Good day,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad we could make your stay with us an enjoyable one. We hope you will visit our area again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 836
R 1 841
  • Priceline
    R 2 347
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 829
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 145
0.7 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 3 379
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 450
  • Priceline
    R 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 442
  • Trip.com
    R 501
3.6 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 700
R 3 402
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 588
  • Trip.com
    R 4 700
  • Vio.com
    R 3 402
14.3 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 215
R 990
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 100
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 049
  • Agoda.com
    R 990
3.5 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 2 025
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 015
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 025
  • Trip.com
    R 2 015
6.7 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
R 2 155
  • Priceline
    R 2 319
  • Vio.com
    R 1 947
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 288
4.5 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 1 850
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 850
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 840
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 850
20.9 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
cottage 2 private swimming pool
R 567
  • Priceline
    R 567
  • Agoda.com
    R 407
  • Trip.com
    R 696
3.8 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 1 498
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
6.1 km from Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hazyview
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
362
187
40
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
187
40
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower kruger national park huge bed rooms are large hotel restaurant lovely hotel stayed here for nights wi fi a wonderful stay elephant whispers phabeni gate hollow safari accommodation trees lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2023

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions before and after our safaris. It is in a great location with good security and is located with access to some wonderful drives to see the amazing scenery in this area. The hotel itself is lovely with spacious rooms and big comfortable beds. Welcome drinks and cake on arrival. The pool area is good with comfortable sun-beds and hammocks to relax. The Kukka Cafe is the hotel restaurant which is wonderful and has great quality food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The staff are lovely and always eager to help and make your stay a good one.
We will be back when we are visiting this area again.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

Good day Janet,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always lovely to welcome returning guests to our hotel and restaurant. We cannot wait for your next visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2023 via mobile

We stayed here during February and one of the wettest weeks of the year. Despite the rain the hospitality and location were ideal.

We stayed for two nights and found the service and accommodation to be first class.

The rooms are beautifully appointed with a very old school luxury style. A huge bed, nice dressing table and both a large shower and outdoor shower (nice touch).

The security fence outside the front door sees regular visits from ostriches too giving a taste of what’s on the doorstep at Kruger park.

The hotel is based on a small retail park with a variety of shops and a few restaurants, including the hotels own restaurant.

We are at both the hotel and the local Italian both of which were great value and the usual high quality service we have found in nearly all of our South African meals out.

Overall a great spot to stay at for a few nights when visiting Kruger, would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Like anywhere in SA be aware of load shedding times as the rooms will be without power during those times.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

Good day Grant,

Hope you are doing well and thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed both your stay at the hotel as well as the dining experience at our restaurant.

We hope you will visit us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

We were very kindly welcomed (with carrot cake and glass of red wine) and had a wonderful stay, would highly recommend. Very spacious and clean rooms, fantastic bed and outside shower. Some nice restaurants are located near the hotel, also Kruger Park is a 15 min drive.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fleur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2022 via mobile

Stunning rooms, nicely decorated, quality furnitures. The outdoor shower is great. The pool has an excellent size and there are enough loungers around it. On arrival we had a great welcome experience and sag under the gazebo. Lot's of restaurants to choose from are in walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Susanne412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in between our safari and heading off to Zimbabwe. It’s a lovely hotel with a very spacious room! We loved the private outdoor showers. Our room backed onto a pretty pool courtyard with lots of canopied lounge chairs and hammocks. It was within walking distance the Elephant Whispers and there are some great shops right on the property.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jacqueline1draycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear jacqueline1draycott

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it very much.

We are very glad and appreciate that our service was excellent during your stay. Our staff is very passionate about ensuring all guests enjoy a truly memorable experience and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lovely room, facilities, location and our service

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Perrys Bridge Hollow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews