We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
66
90
50
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
90
50
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu for dinner kruger national park reception and dining area well run hotel the main hotel breakfast box comfortable stay breakfast buffet big room great shower easter weekend air conditioner two nights enjoyed our stay out of this world close proximity hazy view
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Beautiful setting with immaculate gardens. Breakfast was great and staff very friendly. Stayed in the Garden Suites. Rooms were dark and need some TLC. Bathroom was bigger than our bedroom. Maybe next time stay in the Hotel itself. There is also a campsite on the premises.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank shireeno2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Good day Shireen

Thank you for taking the time to review the Garden Suites. The room you were allocated had a bath and shower and this will be altered in our next big refurbishment which we plan to start doing during this year. We have no baths in the Hotel and this is possibly why you were allocated a room there. Our staff are our biggest asset and we are very happy to know they were their normal friendly selves.

Please do return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This hotel was fine in order to get a good night's rest for our safari. I thought the personal service was very nice. When I asked about lunch on our arrival, they offered to make us lunch even though the restaurant was closed. There was a braai buffet (BBQ) the first night we arrived and the food was EXCELLENT. Definitely one of the best meals we had. This hotel is not fancy, but is clean, has good food and the service was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beautiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good day, thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We take great pride in the food we present and the personal service offered by our family owned business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this hotel in walking distance from the huge shopping center of Hazyview and in close proximity to one of Kruger’s gates. The rooms are a bit dark but the bathroom is huuuuge! Great breakfast!! And the dinner at the restaurant was delicious and reasonable priced. Nice and friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank williwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Williwang
Thank you for your positive review and accuracy of information, we so appreciate that you focused on the most important aspects and allowed other guests to know about them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were here with a tour group and there were 24 of us. Our rooms were adequate and clean. They were really big! The boxed lunched they provided had lots of food. All our meals were delicious with lots of choices. We didn't pay individually so I can't speak to price,but our EF tour group enjoyed our stay. The bar even bought us a round of drinks when their rugby team won!

Room Tip: Our was a cabin way in the back near the carvan park
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TeacherDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing our establishment and for accurately describing what we offer. We are good sports and I am pleased the bar were kind enough to buy the winners a drink.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Olive and Vine Restaurant

This was the second time we went for dinner - the first time - overpriced for a sloppy meal. Last Night no better. Ordered Rump - Rare - it arrive medium to well done. My friend ordered Blue but alos got a Medium. We sent it back - took more thant 20 minutes to return because the meat was frozen.
General Staff Friendly but one was far less than a full pack of cards.
The seats in the bar and restaurant were in a bad state and badly need fixing.
Will never go back there for Dinner again. Very expensive for what we got

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jos883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are sorry you will not be visiting us again for a meal but considering the other reviews on your profile we possibly got off lightly considering that our kitchen tried so hard to meet your standards but that it took too long for your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews