We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hazyview Cabanas(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sabie River Bush Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$490
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
63
86
46
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
86
46
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menu for dinnerwell run hotelkruger national parkreception and dining areabreakfast buffet isthe main hotelcomfortable staybreakfast boxsecure parkingbig roomgreat showereaster weekendair conditionerenjoyed our stayout of this worldtwo nightsclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this hotel in walking distance from the huge shopping center of Hazyview and in close proximity to one of Kruger’s gates. The rooms are a bit dark but the bathroom is huuuuge! Great breakfast!! And the dinner at the restaurant was delicious and reasonable priced. Nice and friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank williwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Williwang
Thank you for your positive review and accuracy of information, we so appreciate that you focused on the most important aspects and allowed other guests to know about them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were here with a tour group and there were 24 of us. Our rooms were adequate and clean. They were really big! The boxed lunched they provided had lots of food. All our meals were delicious with lots of choices. We didn't pay individually so I can't speak to price,but our EF tour group enjoyed our stay. The bar even bought us a round of drinks when their rugby team won!

Room Tip: Our was a cabin way in the back near the carvan park
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TeacherDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing our establishment and for accurately describing what we offer. We are good sports and I am pleased the bar were kind enough to buy the winners a drink.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Olive and Vine Restaurant

This was the second time we went for dinner - the first time - overpriced for a sloppy meal. Last Night no better. Ordered Rump - Rare - it arrive medium to well done. My friend ordered Blue but alos got a Medium. We sent it back - took more thant 20 minutes to return because the meat was frozen.
General Staff Friendly but one was far less than a full pack of cards.
The seats in the bar and restaurant were in a bad state and badly need fixing.
Will never go back there for Dinner again. Very expensive for what we got

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jos883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are sorry you will not be visiting us again for a meal but considering the other reviews on your profile we possibly got off lightly considering that our kitchen tried so hard to meet your standards but that it took too long for your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was clean and functional but is misrepresented in photos. There is no WiFi throughout the hotel it’s only in the lobby.

The rooms were not updated and the pool was not clean enough to swim in and the hotel does not provide any options for mid day snacks or lunch. Additionally they did not know which local establishments could deliver food to us.

The dinners were dynamite but it did not list ingredients in the food which is scary as someone with a severe nut allergy. Additionally when we took breakfast away with us they didn’t consider any of our dietary needs that we clearly shared.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jessica, thank you for reviewing us but as we have three local restaurants within 1km of the hotel we do not offer lunch as they do and we hope guests will enjoy a variety of cuisine. As this is our rainy season with much wind our pools are cleaned early in the morning and unfortunately being close to trees and in natural vegetation they are affected. We are so sorry that your dietery needs were not met in the breakfast pax provided, this is definately an oversight on our behalf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The best value for money. The food is great, there is a wide variety, the deserts are out of this world. Live entertainment, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful gardens, you feel at home and relaxed. Definately the best place to have a buffet lunch on a Sunday near Nelspruit.

Room Tip: Garden suites
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deniseschreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna F, Director of Sales at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Ms Schreiber, thank you for this great review of our Sunday carvery, this is exactly what we try to offer to our guests and you have summed it up so well. It is wonderful for our team to be complimented for their effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews