We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family meal”

Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Hazyview
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Running Brave Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Hazyview. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Staff very helpful & friendly, food very good. we went on a Friday evening, no problem getting a table

Thank Fox348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Fox348,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Great customer service and excellent food is our aim.
We hope to see you again soon for many more positive experiences.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My request to put my shopping basket inside so as to keep an eye on it was met with no leave outside !
Phoned the manager to complain as I was also going to make a 24 pax booking for dinner that evening to be told that the paint on his walls was more important to him than my basket
Will not recommend this very restaurant there are far superior in Hazyview

Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Heather D,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your experience at Running Brave Spur concerns us. Our customers are very important to us.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We went to the spur for a breakfast where the service was very good and all waiters was helpfull. We visit just after opening and the breakfast was well prepared and we was assisted with good food very fast

Thank gerda12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear gerda12015,

Thank you for you for taking the time to review Running Brave Spur. We are always looking to serve up a delicious Spur breakfast - glad you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The service was very friendly and efficient. The rump steak and chips were excellent but the fried hake was average at best.

The prices are very reasonable.

We will visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BertusJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear BertusJHB,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our legendary steaks and look forward to having you back for it again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were visting family for the weekend, had breakfast yesterday - also with two very busy toddlers.
The play area is amazing - they enjoyed it so much and so did we.
Our waiter was so informative and friendly, the food came in a blink.
The child minder was amazing with the kids. Thank you so much for a wonderful family morning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Priscilla S,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Running Brave Spur. We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you and your little warriors enjoyed it.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing