We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
moiponem204
Pretoria, South Africa
Peaceful stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Jan 2024
We had a very peaceful family outing with very helpful and friendly staff. The place is very neat and quiet. Outstanding place I liked the patio, the fact that we were able to have a braai when it's raining.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 4 500
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 2 025
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 2 025
0.7 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 1 850
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
27.3 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free parking
Pool
cottage 2 private swimming pool
Tripadvisor
R 700
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 089
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 526
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 636
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    R 1 809
  • Priceline
7.1 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 222
  • Booking.com
6.1 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 222
  • Hotels.com
8.0 km from Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hazyview
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
340
338
104
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
338
104
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river braai area self catering kruger national park great stay swimming pool beautiful surroundings family holiday phabeni gate chalet tv facilities accommodation units stream cleaners nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

no restaurant. actually only a sleep over self caterinf for Kruger park. not holiday resort. wrong info given to us that food can be ordered from restaurant. Manager fixed and spoilt us with food catered for group staying at resort. Please update your internet page with correct info. Resort for people to know what to expect. It was a 2 night stay for remembrance of our 40th wedding anniversary and a damp cloth on our expectation. Stream room beautiful. Gardens very beautiful. Thank you Estelle for saving a day.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mappelgryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Estelle Viljoen, Other at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Dear Mappelgryn

Thank you for your review, I will share your feedback with my team.

Once again I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of information upon making your reservation.

I am just glad I could safe the day by assisting you with the catering part of your stay.

We really do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Beautiful maintained garden, excellent clean swimming pool and beautiful surroundings, close to the Kruger National Park, close to the town, excellent value for money, in tranquility and ano noise policy, will definitely be back and can recommend a few days stay at the resort.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madelein Jacobs, General Manager at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear James

Thank you for your review, I will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aan de Vliet in the near future.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Lovely, tranquil, and affordable resort to stay at. Beautiful nature all around - scenic, well-kept gardens, and very neat and clean chalets. We will definitely be back!
Mattress could be a bit better quality, but still acceptable. The gas geyser didn't work well, and warm water was a challenge, it could be just the one chalet we stayed in.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vogel_j01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madelein Jacobs, General Manager at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Good day

Thank you for your review, I will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aan de Vliet in the near future.

I will ask my team to go and have a look at the geyser in the chalet you stayed in.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Good value for money, room was spacious, self catering kitchen and private braaiis a plus venue is neat and tidy ,Sabie river has lowveld yellows and large mouth bass which are eager to take a fly or salmo hornet ,if there is availability, I will definitely stay over in the future

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 212dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Estelle Viljoen, Other at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Dear 212Dennis

Thank you for your review, I will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aan de Vliet in the near future.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2023

Aan de Vliet is truly a gem of a resort, hidden away, boasting outstanding accommodation options, beautifully kept gardens, pools and amenities. Amazing surroundings and direct access to the Sabie River, which truly encapsulates a weekend to remember!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apapen681647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Estelle Viljoen, Other at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Dear Apapen681647

Thank you very much for your review, I will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aan de Vliet in the near future.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews