We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
434
180
38
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
180
38
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside suite outdoor shower curry panorama route kruger park wine list blyde river canyon complimentary sherry fillet steak south africa main building stayed longer each evening car wash dirt road private pool stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the Rissington Inn with family and friends. What a fabulous little place. Rooms are beautifully decorated with African warmth and charm. The food is excellent! Only 20 mins from Kruger National park it's a lovely place stay. Highly recommended and hope to visit you again soon

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shebashful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Beautiful Hotel 3 stars with a sercvice of 5 star. Charming decoration in all Hotel.
Wonderful Dinner. And if you would like to go to the Kruger Park is near one of the Gates of the Kruger. If you like to watch Tv they dont put in rooms which for me is not a problem.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The hotel is very well located and our room was spacious and clean. Bathroom clean, bit old fashion but everything in place. The staff at the hotel was great! They really spend some time, playing games, with our kids and we're very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent! Wish we could have stayed longer, great ambiance! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Sonia78920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We have been staying at Rissington for years and I guess that my annual reviews are getting a bit boring now.....Yes the Inn is still beautiful. Yes the staff are still superb. Yes the food is consistently delicious. Yes the rooms are still big and the beds still comfy!!!

Thanks Chris, Hlengiwe, Shirley and all of our friends at Rissington. We will see you next year as usual.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

A few points:

- They serve chakalaka for breakfast. If you're visiting South Africa for the first time, this is a must! No other property did served it, which came as a massive disappointment.
- Breakfast time is flexible. Want to sleep in? Not a problem.
- An excellent wine list.
- Chris, the owner, was a very interesting man. Moved to South Africa on a GAP year 35 years ago an has never looked back (from the UK originally). He's incredibly well connected, so a good person to speak to for touring suggestions.
- Not stuffy.
- Three star price, five star service.
- Beautiful grounds with a beautiful far-reaching view.
- The fillet of steak was one of the best meals of the trip. The only thing that came close to rivalling it was the Springbok served at Cape Grace's Signal Restaurant.
- Very good selection of salads.
- Probably the best compendium I've ever read. A random point to add but it's true.
- Incredibly spacious rooms.
- Outdoor showers.
- Proximity to main national park sites / waterfalls.
- Popular with South African tourists, which helps to give it a nice local vibe.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexshaw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews