We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge
Living Room Open plan living/dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge
Living Room
Open plan living/dining
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 upstairs
Kitchen
Dining Room
Views from upstairs balcony
Swagat at Night
Outside Patio
Gorgeous, modern deck
Deck with Braai/BBQ
New Deck
Enjoy the sunset over the Drakensberg from the deck
Sunset Views
One of three pools onsite
Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We tried to not to stay away too long. We had six excellent nights here. Our second stay over the last couple of years; it was great to see that nothing had changed. The chalet is as comfortable as it was - three good bedrooms (one double, two single) and three bathrooms and right on the golf course. Unlike other units, this one has a view across the golf course and at night you can hear the hippos doing their thing.

Heeten as always, incredibly helpful in planning trips to the Kruger and his unit is just lovely.

The KPL - 10 minutes from the Kruger and a hop skip and short drive to the dramatic landscapes of the Panarama route. The KLP as family friendly as our last visit.

We shall be back again! Thank you for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
James, it was great to have you visit us again. We hope to see you and your growing family soon!
Cheers,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsabe v
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Swagat is a wonderful well equiped family holiday house. We enjoyed the hugh entertaining wooden deck with superb views over the Lowveld. We will defnitely return for more relaxed times!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly, exceedingly helpful owner”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Large, spacious and well maintained private unit at Kruger Park Lodge (KPL). Owner Heeten was incredibly helpful as we sent email after email with questions about the unit and KPL. A cot was arranged for our youngest without bother. KPL itself was perfect for our young family. The kids loved the space offered by the golf course and were enthralled by the resident impala and hippos. There are mixed recent reviews about the KPL restaurant, but we had lovely meals and enjoyed just being in this beautiful place. To Heeten, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us James. It was a pleasure to work with you and to make your trip a memorable one. We hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey P
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“At Home in Kruger Park”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed a Swagat for five nights in July - visiting for my fourth time. It's location in relation to Kruger National Park make it an ideal place for easy access to the unparalleled wildlife that Kruger has to offer - the perfect mix of exploring Kruger on your own, and taking advantage of drives and walks organized by Park staff right at the Phabeni Gate near the lodge. Swagat itself is extremely clean, tastefully decorated, with an easy and open layout and fully equipped kitchen. A large deck on the main level offers a wonderful setting for family meals and drinks at sunset. The amenities of Kruger Park Lodge are terrific - full service restaurant, pool, gold course, and more. This is the ideal lodge for anyone going to the Kruger area for the first time or on a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks Jeff. I am so glad you enjoyed your return visit to Swagat. We hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disappoin...
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an absolutely fantastic time staying at Swagat. Heeten was always very helpful - from time of initial enquiry to finally making the booking. We needed to occupy 2 houses and he assisted us with this. Nothing was too much trouble. The house was fully equipped and serviced daily.

We had guests from Canada and England and the highlight of their trip was "the Kruger Park experience".

We'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing