We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal peaceful stay for a larger family in...”
other travellers have booked this property
The unit - Situated on the edge of a picturesque pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The unit - Situated on the edge of a picturesque pond
Luxurious double bedroom Comfortable twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
The unit - Situated on the edge of a picturesque pond
Luxurious double bedroom
Comfortable twin bedroom
Spacious loft room sleeps 2 adults and 2 Children
Comfy Lounge area with LED TV and DSTV (Satellite TV)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mobile259...
1 review
“Ideal peaceful stay for a larger family in Hazyview, close to Kruger National Park and Blyde River Canyon”
Reviewed 1 April 2020 for a stay in March 2020

Beautiful, very well equipped, large and clean house with beautiful outdoor space. Ideal for a larger family. Amenities, such as swimming pools, kids play areas, golf and hippo viewing point, in the resort are amazing and provide families a lot of activities. Would come back any time again!

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliecZ57...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 26 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful lodge with thatched roof, cleaned every day and well maintained. Play golf, mini golf, swim or walk to see the hippos on the property. Try a fabulous gin tasting or sip sublime cocktails under the stars. We loved the buck and monkeys and seeing the hippos. We used it as our base to see Kruger Park everyday, would have liked to stay longer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
908thande...
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
Reviewed 12 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Had the most amazing stay at Cambalala. The reception was great, nice and friendly staff. The chalet was beautiful, clean and equipped with everything we needed. Kruger Park lodge is a beautiful scenery altogether. Our kids enjoyed swimming a lot. I would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey59...
1 review
“Great - everything we required.”
Reviewed 9 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Overnight stay from Kruger Park - very close to the gates and had nsupper at the resort - pretty good.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tshego365
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 4 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

What an awesome place to escape the city buzz and unwind.Hassle free booking,amazing views,well maintained and friendly staff.Daily housekeeping added to the holiday vibe and the easy access to all the major stores made the experience fantastic,highly recommend this destination

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.