We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious lodge in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Cambalala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cambalala
Double Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
155 reviews
Cambalala
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Braai / Barbeque
Sabie River
Impala on the lawns
Monkeys in the resort
Down the road
Ponds nearby
Kruger Park Lodge Golf
Hippo in the hippo hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 155 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Simon M
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxurious lodge in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After time in the Kruger Park, Cambalala was a perfect bit of luxury for our last few days in South Africa. The booking process and information supplied was very good and the lodge is exactly as shown.

The accommodation was very clean and well maintained and the Kruger Park lodge is a beautiful and quiet setting. Overlooking the pond, we had a family of ducks, some impala and a few monkeys as regular visitors.

Do make the effort to visit Hippo Hide during your stay, especially in the early evening.

A very enjoyable, relaxing stay in a lovely lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidwB42...
Hoedspruit
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect gateway for trips to Kruger Park”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Raymond has a great unit. It has plenty of sleeping options and the kitchen is well equipped. It has a lovely patio with a built in braai. A real bonus is the washing machine. Kruger Park lodge has a golf course which I found enjoyable to play, various swimming pools (with one not far from Raymond's unit) and a reasonably priced restaurant. It is also conveniently situated on the road to Phabeni gate and close to the new Hazyview Junction shopping centre. We are a family of four with two boys aged 10 and 8. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Raymond's unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie S
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything was just great The surrounds at the chalet was so good, with the Impalas walking around the area giving it an aura of tranquility.Inside the chalet, it was home from home what we needed was there to make our stay pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geena L
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious secluded home”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cambalala - Kruger Park Lodge is in a private reserve with a Hippo Hide, Impala roaming the lawns and friendly staff to care for your needs. The accommodation is spacious and of a very high standard, the pool and restaurant are good and there are nearby supermarkets to cater for your trip into nearby Kruger National Park (30 minutes away)
This was our second visit and hopefully we'll be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ndlovu P
1 review
“A memorable stay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It is located next to the Kruger national park. It is also in close proximity to attractions such as The Thee Rondavels, Potholes, God's Window, etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing