We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth the stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cambalala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cambalala
Double Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
156 reviews
Cambalala
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Braai / Barbeque
Sabie River
Impala on the lawns
Monkeys in the resort
Down the road
Ponds nearby
Kruger Park Lodge Golf
Hippo in the hippo hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 156 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jananne20...
Hillegom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Well worth the stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Started off poorley with a half hours delay as lodge was not ready. In the lodge some small issues but none to spoil our stay. Lovely location, a lot of on site activities available from golf to snooker to swimming. Lodge was clean and fitted our group perfectly.
Friendly staff at reception.
A few tips to reach Excellent status. Extend wifi availability. Now only inside reception/restaurant. Clean the pool of floating leaves and remove empty glasses around pool area more often. A town map of Hazyview showing for example the towns main stores, restaurants and information center would be helpfull. If possible add a few chairs to breakfast table. Only four where house is for 6+ persons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: dirty pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele S
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely unit with all the comforts one could ask for :)
Will most certainly return to Cambalala and recommend the resort to anyone who loves nature
Fantastic golf course and an abundance of wildlife to view on your doorstep

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean L
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Second Time aACharm”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was our second stay at Cambalala and once again it was the most enjoyable part of our visit to South Africa. We love the setting and natural beauty of the resort, but mostly we enjoy the hospitality from the staff. The nine-hole golf course is an added bonus. I see a third visit in our future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff hospitality
Liked least: My stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were 12 friends and booked 2 houses.
Location is good near the Restaurants and the Kruger park.
One of the houses has a river flowing and it is relaxing to watch the birds from the porch. Hippos and impalas within the complex.houses were well equipped and peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaBL...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family accommodation that's affordable too”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were so impressed with Cambalala - the setting was beautiful with gorgeous gardens and browsing impala and we spent each evening at the Hippo Hide. I loved walking around the grounds and appreciated that Kruger Park Lodge was so close to the Kruger gates. The house itself was decorated beautifully and things such as a kid's high chair, DSTV and children's toys really added to our stay. The communal areas such as the pool and playgym are also great for families. The rate was also very reasonable compared to other spots we found online - excellent value for money and ideal for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds
Liked least: Not much view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;