We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome beautiful sunsets”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Living Room Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Sunset
Living Room
Open plan living
Dining Room
Master bedroom with kind bed
Downstairs bedroom 2
Downstairs bedroom 2
Uspstairs master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Grill on Deck
Outside patio
Swagat surrounded by golf course
Outside deck for outdoor living
Swagat at dusk
Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge
Swagat @ Night
Starry Night at Swagat
Balcony view of the sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Prakash K
orlando
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“awesome beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

excellent place ,accommodates 6 adults easily ,very convenient to the Kruger Park .
All the supermarkets and great restaurants are within 2 -3 km of the lodge .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avashnee...
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swagat@ kruger lodge- BEYOND BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Swagat is truly a piece of heaven. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it as the ideal holiday destination. The lodge is superbly maintained. The cleanliness and comfort of this unit far exceeded my expectations. The stunning beauty of the surroundings , abundance of wildlife and breathtaking views just outside your door is beyond amazing. Details about the lodge,amenities directions to the lodge and valuable tips for self- drive safari were provided by the owner-all of which assisted in us having a hassle free , blissful holiday. Awesome experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray N
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Swagat @ KPL is a winning choice”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our return stay, with the family at Swagat @ KPL was as pleasant and enjoyable as the previous 2 times. Ideal to set up base to travel to Kruger National Park. The setting has a golf course, hippo hide, 2 pools (one close to the unit), among other things. The unit is free standing and creates an impression of being secluded, even when the lodge is busy. A lovely unit, well maintained and modernly furnished and kitted. A couple, family or even a group of 6 will be very comfortable here. It is the ideal location to set up base to do a Panorama route tour, and visit the nearby attractions. Your host has prepared an informative welcome pack outlining the various activities, and recommendations. If you are driving to the destination from Johannesburg, then a comprehensively detailed direction list is provided. After a tiring day of travelling or exploring, you will welcome the luxury and comfort of the unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Hi Ray. Thank you for visiting us again and we are happy to learn that you found our place comfortable and relaxing. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melany T
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful family home”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fantastic stay once again at Kruger Park Lodge. The lodge is superb and very well equipped and ideal for families and is ideal for entry into the Kruger Park at Phabeni gate. The breakfasts in the restaurant were enjoyable. We will certainly stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you Melany. I am so glad you found a good base for your Kruger travels. We certainly enjoy having you as a repeat guest. Hope yo see you soon.
Cheers,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaGove...
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Amazing Family Holiday Accomdation”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The Location was situated near all amenities. It was just amazing. The place was quiet and peaceful and a feeling of being one with nature. Our accommodation was fully equipped with braai facilities, nice entertainment area, cleaning services everyday. It was 8km from one of the main gates of Kruger. There were also many other activities nearby.
I look forward to going back there again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Dear Linda,
We are so glad that you enjoyed our place and found it peaceful and relaxing. We strive to equip our place so it feels like 'home away from home'. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm regards,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing