We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
53Ruta_R
Chicago, Illinois

2 nights

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2024
This Hotel was selected as an option as it was about a 25 minute drive to Kruger Park (little longer on the return as we were on the opposite side of the park). Comfortable stay. Bathroom wall had an opening to the main part of the room and we needed to drop a shade for privacy.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anew Hazyview Kruger Park, General Manager at ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park, responded to this review
Responded 03 Jun 2024
Dear 53Ruta_R

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your stay at ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and scenery of our beautiful property and that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We see that you enjoyed your trip and that there are areas we can improve on, we use the information to continuously strive for perfection in all aspects in order to make your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the ANEW Resort Hazyview and our beautiful country again soon!
Kind regards,
Odele van der Merwe
General Manager
ANEW Resort Hazyview

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 028
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.9 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
R 4 564
R 3 235
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
R 5 314
R 4 898
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 581
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 581
25.4 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
Pool area of HN where barbeques are held
R 1 490
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 205
R 1 080
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
7.9 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
cottage 2 private swimming pool
R 629
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
R 8 650
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 650
  • Booking.com
12.4 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 255
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 400
3.6 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 771
  • Priceline
4.1 km from ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hazyview
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
170
209
83
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
209
83
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely garden kruger park spacious rooms enjoyed my stay wi fi casa aha grounds maintenance packs monkeys nature safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

I loved everything about the place. It situated at the center of Hazyview. 7min away from Elephant Whispers, 15 away from extreme adventures, 35min away from the waterfall.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pntany215857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anew Hazyview Kruger Park, General Manager at ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear pntany215857

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased to see that you love our resort just as much as we do and that it is deserving of a 100% rating.
It is our privilege to have the opportunity to show you the true hospitality the ANEW Resort Hazyview is proud to offer and we assure you that we will continue to do so.

We can agree that our resort is perfectly located close to the several activities we have available in Hazyview as there is so much to do here in our beautiful town.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ANEW Resort Hazyview again soon!

Kind regards,
Odele van der Merwe
ANEW Resort Hazyview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

We enjoyed our visit to ANEW Hazyview. The resort had a bit of a Mexican villa feel - which wasn’t what we expected. The hotel is undergoing some remodeling, but the renovated areas are gorgeous.

Our room was comfortable and clean. AC worked great. Grounds were gorgeous. Lounge area was very comfortable and we enjoyed watching the monkies from the lanai. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. BOMA supper experience was GREAT!!

Seversl people on our tour had petty complaints - wanting ‘American’ standards in everything. Well, you’re not in the US - you’re in a remote and beautiful part of Africa!

The location is stunning, the service is excellent, and the food (especially the BOMA) was great. The hotel isn’t perfect - but you see the potential and the dedication of the staff to provide a welcoming and safe stay is exemplary.

You’ll be comfortable at the ANEW. Relax and enjoy the surroundings … my goodness, I still cannot believe I was in this fascinating corner of the world!!

Room tip: Enjoy a G&T at the lounge. Go to the BOMA!!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTalk_2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

The hotel's front door face is nice, but the internals are a different story. It was if the hotel was rushed into operation, and was not quite ready for a large group of people as for those of us in the Gate 1 tour. There were aspects that were nice, and then horrible deficiencies in other areas, like phone did work. Shower stall looked like it was a rush job to finish. No fire sprinklers in the ceilings (in the USA that is a serious code violation and a hotel could not open). The BOMA dinner was nice, once they got the bon fire to work. I'm just not a fan of eating in the dark. I like to see my food.

The staff was nice and pleasant.

Its a bit of a good-bad story. I'm sure in time this hotel will be fabulous, but at the time of my visit it was not quite there yet.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnitsbyConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anew Hazyview Kruger Park, General Manager at ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear Connie Knitsby

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your stay at ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart.
We continuously strive to provide our Guests with a memorable experience during their travel and sadly this time around we have fallen short of our commitments.
I would like to sincerely apologize for the discomfort caused to you with the telephone in your room not working as it should and would like to assure you that this has since been rectified and stricter measures have been implemented to ensure this is an isolated issue going forward.
We value your feedback regarding the service from the staff and will continue to provide professional and friendly service to all our Guests.
We have noted all your comments and feedback provided which will aid us in ensuring we meet and exceed our Guests expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the ANEW Resort Hazyview again soon.
Kind regards,
Odele van der Merwe
General Manager
ANEW Resort Hazyview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

The location was ideal, near Kruger Park. The hotel was very South African, Memories of Africa with dark bedroom furniture, old faucets, big bedroom which overlooked the pool. In the same complex there were plenty of restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josephinemN7929ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024

The place and just the view of the place is very breath taking, you can forget about the outside world while there. Staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and open. What ever activities you booked outside venue the staff will assist you like wake you up so you can meet your appointment. So it is top for me

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngobenixb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anew Hazyview Kruger Park, General Manager at ANEW Resort Hazyview Kruger Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear Ngobenixb

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the amazing feedback provided.

We are so pleased to see that you love our resort just as much as we do and that it is deserving of a 5-star rating.

We value your feedback regarding the tranquility of the resort and the pool area is truly amazing and accurate feedback which we truly appreciate.

It is our privilege to have the opportunity to show you the true hospitality the ANEW Resort Hazyview is proud to offer and we assure you that we will continue to do so.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ANEW Resort Hazyview again soon.
Kind regards,
Odele van der Merwe
General Manager
ANEW Resort Hazyview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews