We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/10
ZenHotels.com
US$132
View deal
Destinia.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/08
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
154
199
73
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
199
73
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park breakfast and dinner maintenance gate monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Great place and great food, location was good.
The service was excellent and the room was really clean and neat.
Had a great stay
The place has a great design and really worth the money spent. All in all, will not mind going back soon

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kthulk746050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

A get away as surprise of a very special 70th birthday. What a beautiful, romantic spot. Will always treasure our stay there. The staff are friendly, helpful and extremely efficient. The nest money ever spent!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssmith561872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

We stayed in a luxury unit - open plan room with a very large double bed, and a sitting room area with couches, balcony and plenty of space. Beautiful, spacious bathroom, with a shower and a bath. Our unit was very clean, with a lovely balcony. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We left very early both mornings to go on game drives in the Kruger National Park, and they provided packed breakfasts for us, which were ready when we left at 5H00 in the morning. Hotel was close to town and the Kruger Park, which was great! We have been to Casa do Sol before, and we will will certainly go there again!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 951debbyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Our first visit was in 2019 for a one nighter. We were blown away with the serenity and decor. This place is still whimsical, enchanting and hasn't lost that essence. We stayed for 3 nights with the breakfast included.

I'll start with the great stuff:

Location - the hotel is a short drive away from the town and the shopping mall. There is ample food and shopping areas. There are 2 gates to Kruger Park that's close by

Staff - every single staff member was accommodating and helpful. All Covid protocol in place - sanitizer available in areas, on request and everyone wears masks. Staff are awesome.

Food - we had the breakfast and tried dinner and just dessert over our stay. Food was absolutely amazing ... And they accommodated our requests whenever we asked.

Hotel itself - breathtaking and enchanting. Take a break from the city and feel like you've stepped in to Spain. Quaintly designed and so well themed. Long walks to the bigger rooms, but made worthwhile with all the beautiful elements of the design

The only issues we had ...

Room - rooms are a bit tired, we opted for a Luxury Suite at 134. Some maintenance is required. There was 2 paint stains on the carpet, the water in the tub had to run for about 20 mins to clear out sand build up

Hotel staff was apologetic and were willing to help.

Overall 4 stars. They have cute kittens and cats that roam the gardens and also some pesky monkeys who will hover around while you eat outside in the restaurant area. But this is all part of the experience.

Our next visit will include a new addition to our family :) and we WILL be back! Even if it's just to say hello to Thobile :)

Thank you guys for the hospitality and I hope things continue well despite the Covid issues!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank st1tch_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Our return trip after more than 20 years brought us
back to this beautiful location and hotel.
The staff were as usual were amazing.
The gardens were stunning.
The breakfast was uninspiring.
The room carpets were stained and dirty.
The toilet seat was yellowed.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kborge512182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews