We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$137
View deal
PricelineUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$137
Orbitz.comUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 001)
Filter reviews
1 001 results
Traveller rating
576
314
73
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
314
73
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul kruger gate sabie river pool deck game drives luxury tents breakfast and dinner every morning wonderful stay stayed longer beautiful place self catering elephants lodge safari accommodation bush fence
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 001 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn’t like the close by road. Very loud ! Day and night.
Food was not good except breakfast.
The view is very nice !
Car got washed during night. Very cool.
I didn’t like the Tent - dark and not made up Nicely.
I understand why many people like it. But I would not recommend it tho.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mareike179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great stay! Location is perfect - just around the corner from the Kruger Gate. The staff were fantastic! Friendly smiles greeted us and they went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The luxury tent we stayed in was brilliant and had a wonderful view.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JacquesMuller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please improve on the communication. The email communication was prior to the visit was extremely frustrating. Phone not answered sometimes-it could be an emergency. Otherwise I had a memorable experience. I would definitely recommend the place and would gladly return.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank selloles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will stay over and over at your place.Staff are very friendly and the food is also very nice.The chef is very good.We love the Elephants that came and visit every time when we book at Sabie river bush lodge.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reynekemagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what a great surprise. we spent 3 days here. The service levels are of higher standards than most 5 star lodges. attention to detail amazing. staff were top notch, friendly and polite. The meals were cooked perfectly and delicious. A great attitude of the staff made you feel at home. Close to both gates into Kruger. highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geoffmuir42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews