We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
404
251
60
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
251
60
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul kruger gate sabie river pool deck game drives skukuza airport luxury tents day safari half board wild animals breakfast and dinner self drive every evening stayed for nights stayed longer short drive beautiful place yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was our second visit and loved it. New bathrooms are lovely. Very comfortable and staff excellent as always. Lovely view over the Kruger Park. Elephants visited the river at night. Love the luxury tents.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank banton526286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi Banton, great to see our guests returning and noticing the work that the staff are putting into the Lodge, great to hear that the standards have not declined over time. Thank you for your repeat business and the time taken to review our Lodge, appreciated by all of us at the Lodge. I trust that we will see you back at the Lodge again!. Thank you for the great review title and the review score 5/5. Regards Dale Owner Sabie River Bush Lodge voted best three star Lodge in Mpumalanga by Tourism South Africa for 2015 and 2016 based on over 1700 verified guest reviews over the past 12 months. Inducted into the Tripadvisor Hall of Fame for five years of Service Excellence. Booking.com Service Excellence award 2013-2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

What a beautiful lodge! The staff were so friendly and the food was fantastic! We really enjoyed staying in our Luxury tent which had phenomenal views of the Sabi River and Kruger National Park. On the final night we even had elephants come right up to the lodge and we could watch them feeding for hours.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgouve781497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi thank you for your business and the time taken to review our Lodge, appreciated by all of us at the Lodge. great to hear that the elephants paid the Lodge a visit. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the food and the staff at the Lodge, will pass-on the message the chefs and the rest of the staff. Great to hear that you enjoyed the location of your Luxury Bush tent overlooking the Sabie River and the Kruger National Park. Trust we will see you back at the Lodge upon your next visit to the Kruger National Park. Regards Dale Owner Sabie River Bush Lodge voted best three star Lodge in Mpumalanga by Tourism South Africa for 2015 and 2016 based on over 1700 verified guest reviews over the past 12 months. Inducted into the Tripadvisor Hall of Fame for five years of Service Excellence. Booking.com Service Excellence award 2013-2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I spent a week at Sabi River Bush Lodge, with my family. The whole experience was more than I expected. Polite friendly assisted with everything, making sure we knew where everything was. My family were shown to the rooms while I sorted out the check in process.

The food was simple yet delicious, and breakfast was a feast.

The view over the river was both relaxing and exciting as hippos came out onto the banks to feed.
Buffalo crossed the river, and elephant walked along the banks.

I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JCSGremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I recently visited the Kruger National Park with a friend. We stayed at the Sabie River Bush Lodge about 19 km from Kruger Gate. It’s a 3 star lodge but the staff were 5 star in their service. The menu for a vegetarian was a little limited and could have been more creative. The Lodge is situated on the Sabie River and is truly a beautiful setting.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SeemaKalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Sabie River Bush Lodge has the best staff in South Africa. Everyone is incredible kind and accommodating. This was particularly comforting as a same sex couple travelling in Southern Africa, we felt immediately comfortable. The park backs on to Kurger - we returned to our tent one night to see elephants eating 20 meters away. Beautiful facilities. The most reasonably priced accommodation in Kruger - absolutely luxury, we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews