We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
384
244
59
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
244
59
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul kruger gatesabie riverpool deckgame drivesskukuza airportluxury tentssunset drivemorning driveday safarihalf boardsafari guidewild animalsself driveview is amazingbreakfast and dinnerafrican experiencelog cabin
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

What a beautiful lodge! The staff were so friendly and the food was fantastic! We really enjoyed staying in our Luxury tent which had phenomenal views of the Sabi River and Kruger National Park. On the final night we even had elephants come right up to the lodge and we could watch them feeding for hours.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgouve781497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi thank you for your business and the time taken to review our Lodge, appreciated by all of us at the Lodge. great to hear that the elephants paid the Lodge a visit. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the food and the staff at the Lodge, will pass-on the message the chefs and the rest of the staff. Great to hear that you enjoyed the location of your Luxury Bush tent overlooking the Sabie River and the Kruger National Park. Trust we will see you back at the Lodge upon your next visit to the Kruger National Park. Regards Dale Owner Sabie River Bush Lodge voted best three star Lodge in Mpumalanga by Tourism South Africa for 2015 and 2016 based on over 1700 verified guest reviews over the past 12 months. Inducted into the Tripadvisor Hall of Fame for five years of Service Excellence. Booking.com Service Excellence award 2013-2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I spent a week at Sabi River Bush Lodge, with my family. The whole experience was more than I expected. Polite friendly assisted with everything, making sure we knew where everything was. My family were shown to the rooms while I sorted out the check in process.

The food was simple yet delicious, and breakfast was a feast.

The view over the river was both relaxing and exciting as hippos came out onto the banks to feed.
Buffalo crossed the river, and elephant walked along the banks.

I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JCSGremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I recently visited the Kruger National Park with a friend. We stayed at the Sabie River Bush Lodge about 19 km from Kruger Gate. It’s a 3 star lodge but the staff were 5 star in their service. The menu for a vegetarian was a little limited and could have been more creative. The Lodge is situated on the Sabie River and is truly a beautiful setting.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SeemaKalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Sabie River Bush Lodge has the best staff in South Africa. Everyone is incredible kind and accommodating. This was particularly comforting as a same sex couple travelling in Southern Africa, we felt immediately comfortable. The park backs on to Kurger - we returned to our tent one night to see elephants eating 20 meters away. Beautiful facilities. The most reasonably priced accommodation in Kruger - absolutely luxury, we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I traveled with 3 teenagers and they loved the experience - the wonderful linen, lovely bathrooms, tent experience, the fire at night and the big breakfast. I was a bit concerned about safety due to the location of the lodge, but there were no issues and we had a lovely overnight stay - value for money through and through.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mwyk422991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi thank you for your business and the time taken to review our Lodge. Great to hear that the kids enjoyed there stay at our Lodge, always difficult to entertain teenagers in the bush. great to hear that you found the Lodge value for money, thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay at the Lodge. Trust we will see you and the family back at the Lodge upon your next visit to the Kruger National Park. Regards Dale Owner Sabie River Bush Lodge voted best three star Lodge in Mpumalanga by Tourism South Africa for 2015 and 2016 based on over 1700 verified guest reviews over the past 12 months. Inducted into the Tripadvisor Hall of Fame for five years of Service Excellence. Booking.com Service Excellence award 2013-2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews